We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing by river”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of River Terrace Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
River Terrace Inn
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Green River
Certificate of Excellence
Logan, Utah
Level Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Relaxing by river”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

there is not much in this town but its the perfect stop to refresh from a long drive. Good location to get to many places we enjoy. Our room was clean. Large. The view of river very relaxing. Surprise of green in the desert. Room/building dated but the outdoor pool hot tub are very nice under the stars. Best part was made to order breakfast. So so good. The staff at breakfast was amazing. They went way out of their way for us. This property is alittle more money than some places in town but i will return for the river view, pool, and breakfast.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank 4Lj2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

586 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    365
    168
    35
    10
    8
See reviews for
162
275
22
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sandy, Utah
Level Contributor
75 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014

I don't get to this area of Utah often, but River Terrace is by far the best hotel in the area. This is an older hotel that is well-maintained. The room was clean; however, the tub/shower caulking looked a grungy and like it needed to be cleaned. The breakfast was made to order. They had a nice bar of typical breakfast foods (cereal, drinks, breads, etc), but on top of that they fixed a hot breakfast to order. My custom omelet was delicious. They also offered hotcakes and other hot items.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

We stayed here on 1/3/14 on our return road trip back to Colorado. The front desk staff was excellent and referred us to a tavern in town for yummy hamburgers and fries. Our room was large and very comfortable overlooking the Green River. The breakfast was the best! Made to order breakfast with whatever my heart desired. They really know how to treat a guest! The owner even sat down and visited me when I was eating. I will be back!

Room Tip: We stayed in a king bed overlooking the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prescott,arizona
Level Contributor
305 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013

An established property with large, comfortable and clean rooms, a good bed and quiet. Front desk personnel friendly and helpful as was person in dining area. Hot breakfast that was quite good. Nice location on river. Would return.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sueprc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

I had occasion to stay in the River Terrace Inn the first time about 4 years ago, I was very impressed by it as it was an older established property, the service was good, the room was very clean and they had a decent breakfast with eggs & misc to order. The room price then (if I remember correctly) was around 69.00 to 79.00 p/night which I thought then was a bit on the high side, but considering what else was available in town, was worth it.
This trip I was heading to Salt Lake City which is only 2.5 to 3 hr additional travel, and it was early enough in the day I could have made it to SLC, but since last time I had a positive experience here I decided to stay the night in the River Terrace Inn again.Needless to say It was a little bit disappointing, Service still friendly and ok, and the room was still very clean, bed ok, but rooms had not been updated at all, and still the old type tube tv which had very poor quality. I realize I didn't stop there to watch tv, but it would have been nice to have a decent picture. Next morning was breakfast, they still had the same type breakfast, but the young fellow taking and preparing our order talked very softly and was hard to understand, but we got thru that ok, and he made our eggs to order ok, That was the best part of breakfast, additionally they had bacon and hash brown potato's in their warmer , the bacon was a cheap thin strip microwave bacon which was tasteless and not good to eat, the hash browns were greasy and soggy and not edible. The Room rate was 101.65 including tax. They really need to upgrade the property somewhat to justify this kind of rate. For Comparison, the next night we stayed in a newer Hyatt in the SLC area, where we had excellent service, very nice furnishings, and an excellent breakfast for 95.00 per night including tax.
Summary: Overall, Next time I travel to SLC and happen to go thru Green River Utah, I will opt not to stay at the River Terrace Inn, but will make plans to go the distance for better facility and better price. The dated furnishings, poor breakfast, and high price are the deal breakers for me.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the river are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra Vista
Level Contributor
231 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

This was an oasis in the desert. I just happened upon the trip advisor review and decided to stay in green river stead of a larger town. We were not disappointed. The price was about the same as for a chain hotel, but the service and amenities and breakfast put them over the top. They made sure we had all the toiletries we might need. Room was very large, comfortable and tasteful. Pillows were too soft for me, but they had plenty of them, which was nice. We had two sinks, which is always a perk. Beds were extremely comfortable. We had good wifi, frig and microwave. The breakfast was as great as everyone says. Carlos greeted us and gave us our choices. We had an omelet with chorizo and cheese. Now, we have been traveling for three weeks, and by far, this was the best breakfast we have had. I tried some blueberry toast which was delicious. I asked Carlos where he bought it from so I could buy some. He insisted on giving me a loaf. What a wonderful surprise. I would come back here in a heartbeat. If you are anywhere close, you need to stay here. They will make it worth your while.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Jhurd6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ste ramee
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

Excellent, clean comfortable rooms, lovely location, excellent breakfast. Although this hotel was at th top end of 'budget' it was worth every cent in terms of comfort. Luxury toilettries, loads of pillows and as many towels as you coukd possibly want. A littlke bit of luxury

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kaybee21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Green River
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Green River
Comfort Inn Green River
#2 of 11 in Green River
3.5 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Green River
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Green River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#9 of 11 in Green River
3.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ticaboo Resort
Ticaboo Resort
#1 of 1 in Lake Powell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Green River
Super 8 Green River
#3 of 11 in Green River
3.5 of 5 bubbles 714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River Terrace Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Terrace Inn

Property: River Terrace Inn
Address: 1740 E Main St, Green River, UT 84525-7702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Green River
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Green River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — River Terrace Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Green River hotel, the River Terrace Inn, provides quality lodging at affordable prices. We offer beautiful rooms and our property has a shaded sitting area outside, a hot tub, and gorgeous pool. All of our rooms feature pillowtop mattresses, down pillows, free WIFI, free long distance phone, cable TV, and a FREE hot breakfast each morning. We're located just 45 minutes outside of Arches National Park and many other southern Utah vacation spots. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your River Terrace Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River Terrace Hotel Green River
Best Western Green River
Green River Best Western
River Terrace Inn Green River, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing