We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place on the river!”
Review of River Terrace Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
River Terrace Inn
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Green River
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We planned our trip to stay at the River Terrace Inn, formerly Best Western, on our way west. The room faced the river although it was hard to see due to vegetation. Our bed was very comfortable with enough pillows for my husband's neck. Internet service was fast. The room was quiet. The water was soft (always a plus for this traveler). Breakfast is a very unique experience because of made-to-order dishes. Omelets are freshly made and the French toast was not too heavy. Very friendly staff members. It is an oasis in the area, very quiet and green. I loved watching the hummingbirds on the feeders during breakfast.

Room Tip: Rooms on the east side face the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nightingale1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (654)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

334 - 340 of 654 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2013

We were reserving too late to get a place in Moab that would be nice for an overnight stop before heading to the campground. Our room, a standard queen, was spacious with a sitting area, and had been recently updated - so was a mixture of older and newer, very clean. The loud air-conditioner inhibited my sleep. There was a moderate amount of noise from the ice machine in the hall, but the hotel is set back from the highway, so there is no road noise.

The breakfast was okay - good pancakes, okay omelet. Plenty of fruit, yogurts, etc. Good compared to other free breakfasts at budget motels. There are only 5 tables inside, so you are expected to share a table.
Green River has very little, so we still had to go into Moab to buy food and wine for camping. Very few restaurants, though Ray's has good hamburgers.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Outdoorsyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

My husband and I stayed in green river for our recent trip to Wetern USA National Parks. Yes, it is a drive from Green River to Arches and Cnyonlands....but given the much cheaper hotel rates in Green River it was worth the daily drive in..... Made to order breakfast was great...Carlos promptly takes your oder and the food is at your table before you know it....The rooms are large, beds comfy and staff very pleasant. Nice to see all the hummingbirds at breakfast.

Room Tip: We stayed on 2nd floor and had a balcony overlooking the trees on edge of Green River.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scrabblegalka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Came in on a lightening storm, expecting the worst and got a brilliant riverfront room, spacious and well appointed with free WiFi.

Friendly staff. Great landscaping and amenities. There is no downside.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RavenSSI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Small city so this is a nice place to stay. Great homemade breakfast, not just doughnuts and cereal. On the river with nice places to sit and relax outside and clean pool and hot tub. Staff friendly and will help with any needs you have
Large rooms to accommodate more than 4 people.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bowersmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This hotel is slightly outdated, but that's fine. We loved the "backyard" of the hotel (by the river). Lots of lawn furniture to sit on, fountains, a pool/hot tub, and hummingbird feeders - so much fun to watch the hummingbirds. But, the breakfast was outstanding. We were there on Labor Day (probably their busiest day of the year), but we still got a delicious, made-to-order breakfast. I had the french toast (it was so incredible) and my husband had the Denver Omelet (which he said was great too). With our family of 6, that meal saved us at least $50 at a restaurant. Thank you!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AJepp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Someone rightly said - Old is Gold. Used to the familiar hotel brands, I was unsure about this one. The room was BIG, right next to the green river. The wood was best quality and thick on all the furniture. And, not only we had every comfort inside the room, the breakfast was FULL in the true sense, with eggs and pancakes made fresh to order and potatoes and meat outside along with other breakfast items. Their drinks included a guava cocktail! All positive reviews are rare and they don't lie. This was also a great location for us as we took scenic route 24 via capital reef to scenic 12 to bryce, a breathtaking drive. I hope to come back some day.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1worldtraveller06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Green River hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Green River
Comfort Inn Green River
#3 of 11 in Green River
353 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Green River
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Green River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#9 of 11 in Green River
160 reviews
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Green River
Super 8 Green River
#4 of 11 in Green River
834 reviews
0.5 mi away
Knights Inn Green River/West Winds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River Terrace Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Terrace Inn

Address: 1740 E Main St, Green River, UT 84525-7702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Green River
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Green River
Price Range: $129 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — River Terrace Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Green River hotel, the River Terrace Inn, provides quality lodging at affordable prices. We offer beautiful rooms and our property has a shaded sitting area outside, a hot tub, and gorgeous pool. All of our rooms feature pillowtop mattresses, down pillows, free WIFI, free long distance phone, cable TV, and a FREE hot breakfast each morning. We're located just 45 minutes outside of Arches National Park and many other southern Utah vacation spots. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your River Terrace Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River Terrace Hotel Green River
Best Western Green River
Green River Best Western
River Terrace Inn Green River, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing