We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Glad we went by TAdvisor #1 rating, breakfast made to order.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of River Terrace Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
River Terrace Inn
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Green River
Certificate of Excellence
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
228 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Glad we went by TAdvisor #1 rating, breakfast made to order.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

We had a great stay with old style hospatality.
The very big older rooms were nicely decorated with comfy beds, clean and quiet. They have double sinks, one outside the bathroom which was great. This seems to be more of a Western bonus in some hotels.
We asked for a river view room on the banks of the Green River. There are no elevators so you do have to carry luggage up if you choose the upper floor which we always do to avoid the change of kids running around late at night or party noise.
The made to order comp breakfast was wonderful and this is a huge rarity. Our eggs and sides were done the way we like them, and portions were generous. The biscuits with gravy were good. There are also more standard cooked items and a good choice. You will leave very satisfied.
The hummingbird feeders were a nice touch.
The price is quite reasonable for all you get. The outdoor hot tub was nice, the pool quite cool, but they don't state it is heated.
We will definitely return here again if we drive through here again.
On the business road some women were selling Israeli melons(Never knew it existed and it was super sweet, they give samples), Canary, Watermelon,etc. The Israeli and Canary melons were super sweet.
This is a quiet town with very little there so you might want to bring some food along in an ice chest and then fill up for breakfast. They do have microwaves and mini fridges.

Room Tip: We always ask for a room away from elevators, ice machines and any noise sources. If the hotel/mote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank augweddedbells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    361
    167
    35
    9
    8
See reviews for
159
274
22
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

An oasis of a hotel. Lovely hummingbirds festooned the gardens, The service was outstanding; friendly helpful staff. The rooms were very large, comfortable and clean. Breakfast was included and it was not the usual scrambled egg and toast, but a cook who would make to order. I would go out of my way to stay the again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Les1227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spalding, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

Rooms are excellant, really big - we had a great view over the river. Breakfast was good, although when busy you have to share tables but that wasn't a problem for us. Although River Green seems to be a transist town between Nat parks this hotel is perfect and would stay here again and recommend it if you are passing by....

Room Tip: ask for a river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AJLunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonora, CA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

Wow, this is a great place to stay! The room is luxurious, the location is perfect -- right by the river! We sat on our balcony & watched a thunderstorm off over the mesa! The pool is large & spotless & a little bit of heaven. Everyone staying here seemed really happy! Breakfast was custom-made & excellent! There are two sinks! I wanted to move in permanently! And when we arrived on our Harley on a hot day, the guy in the office, seeing we were on a bike, hurried off to get us old towels so we could clean our bike off. We didn't even have to ask! Hurray for the River Terrace Inn!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gpassuzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Racine, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

In a town that has little to offer but a stopping point between Capitol Reef and Canyonlands national parks, I would recommend this property. Although somewhat outdated, it is clean and rooms are spacious with comfortable bedding and large bathroom/shower area. There is also a second sink outside of the bathroom, which was quite convenient. We requested a room to the back, overlooking the river and it did not disappoint (rooms to the front overlook the parking lot). The pool area is very nice and the grounds are well maintained with numerous seating areas. After posting two consecutive negative reviews on this trip, I am happy to say that I recommend the River Terrace Inn if you are in the Green River area.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mindy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green River
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

Location by the river is beautiful. Rooms lages, beds comfortable. I was amazed you REALLY do offer a full breakfast. I have never been to a motel where breakfast orders are taken. Wish you weren't in remote (we're from CA) or I'd stay more often:)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

This is our second time to stay here and again found it very nice. Comfortable beds and pillows, lots of added touches like pool towels, a makeup wash cloth and a great breakfast with orders from the kitchen. The views from our room and from our terrace of the river were beautiful. Would definitely recommend it. Be sure to get a room on the river side and the second floor is quieter.

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ash2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Green River hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Green River
Comfort Inn Green River
#2 of 11 in Green River
3.5 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Green River
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Green River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Budget Inn Motel
Budget Inn Motel
#9 of 11 in Green River
3.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Green River
Super 8 Green River
#5 of 11 in Green River
3.5 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
0.5 mi away
Knights Inn Green River/West Winds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River Terrace Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Terrace Inn

Property: River Terrace Inn
Address: 1740 E Main St, Green River, UT 84525-7702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Green River
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Green River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — River Terrace Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Green River hotel, the River Terrace Inn, provides quality lodging at affordable prices. We offer beautiful rooms and our property has a shaded sitting area outside, a hot tub, and gorgeous pool. All of our rooms feature pillowtop mattresses, down pillows, free WIFI, free long distance phone, cable TV, and a FREE hot breakfast each morning. We're located just 45 minutes outside of Arches National Park and many other southern Utah vacation spots. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your River Terrace Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River Terrace Hotel Green River
Best Western Green River
Green River Best Western
River Terrace Inn Green River, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing