We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome breakfast!”
Review of River Terrace Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
River Terrace Inn
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Green River
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Very nice hotel in the middle of nowhere. Great breakfast with made to order omelets, pancakes, etc. I highly recommend the mushroom and cheese omelet. Also have lots of other things to choose from. Friendly staff. The decor is dated to the point it's quaint. Things were clean and comfortable. No troubles at all!

Room Tip: We had a river side room, although we didn't really see the river from our balcony.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank COBlueSky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (635)
There are newer reviews for River Terrace Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

339 - 345 of 635 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2013

Although the hotel is older and careworn, it is a real gem compared to other offerings in the area. The rooms on the lower level open out onto a grassy lawn with chairs and river access. Hummingbirds frequent the patio. The pool was clean and inviting. The breakfast is awesome and served by really friendly,staff. I came with my young children and we felt safe and comfortable. Definitely recommended if you are on a long drive across I-70.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank H L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We stopped with our two teenage daughters for one night at the River Terrace Inn. We were pleasantly surprised by the pretty landscaping, quiet outdoor seating areas above the Green River under the shade of mature mulberry and plane trees, and the nice pool area. The abundant breakfast, in spite of a very uptight and controlling server, was one of the best we have enjoyed at a motel. The rooms were comfortable, the beds good. Sleep quality was compromised a bit by a very noisy window air conditioner unit.

Green River (the town) is so very depressed as to actually make it a moderately interesting place, in an odd way. There are some other chain motels, but I believe I would choose the River Terrace Inn again, but would try to see if they have a quieter air conditioning system in any of their other rooms.

Room Tip: Our room had a balcony overlooking the river. This was very good.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CinziaOrchard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We took a road trip from Chicago to Utah and this was the best hotel we stayed at in Utah.. It reminded me of a big apartment, really big and clean. The Green River was flowing behind the hotel and you could stand or sit on your balcony and look at the beauty around you. The woman behind the counter we super friendly, also it included a great breakfest. Would definetly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the river.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PATTIB113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

After a long day of driving on July 4th we were worried that there wouldn't be any vacancies in Moab so we stopped in Green River for the night. We saw a bill board add for the River Terrace Inn and just walked in. We got a great rate on a river side room and the service was excellent. The room was spacious and had a love seat and balcony facing the river. Beds were very comfortable, nice bathroom, room was equipped with flat screen, microwave, fridge,.... The pool is on a terrace with views of the river. We made it just on time for a sunset and swim and a soak in the hot tub. Outside on the riverside is some very nice relaxing wicker furniture, plants, a grill, and outdoor fireplace. We were so comfortable here. But, the best part was the cooked to order breakfast, which was included in the price. Breakfast selections included omelets, pancakes, grits, scrambled eggs,......I was impressed and without a doubt would stay here again.

Room Tip: Definitely get a riverside room if available and go for ground level.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

Nice pool, big rooms and best service at breakfast - eggs any style or French toast plus very prompt service.
Very clean and nice garden/terrace on the Green River.
Right across the street from Holiday River Rafting.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stann0rth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We chose this motel as a stopping point on our cross-country road trip as we drove from Los Angeles to Denver. It was a welcome respite as our first stop! The room was spacious--plenty of room for our family of 4 and the pool was great. The motel is located right along the river with a great view for the rooms on the west side. We were glad we'd brought our own food, though, as there are very few choices in town (and even fewer that seem family friendly). The staff was very friendly and accommodating, even letting me print a document from the house computer.

The only criticism I would have was that the rooms were somewhat noisy. We had rooms facing the river, which was beautiful, but several groups remained on the patio after dark talking and it made it difficult for us to get to sleep as early as we'd wanted to.

Otherwise, I am quite sure that this is the best place in town! The beds are comfortable and the breakfast is exceptional. The staff was all very very nice. We definitely recommend this motel for anyone passing through Green River, Utah!

Room Tip: If you are wanting a quiet room, it's probably best to stay on the side facing the parking lot.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lizzy502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Green River hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Green River
Comfort Inn Green River
#3 of 11 in Green River
341 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Green River
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Green River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#9 of 11 in Green River
157 reviews
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Green River
Super 8 Green River
#4 of 11 in Green River
804 reviews
0.5 mi away
Knights Inn Green River/West Winds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River Terrace Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Terrace Inn

Address: 1740 E Main St, Green River, UT 84525-7702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Green River
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Green River
Price Range: $130 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — River Terrace Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Green River hotel, the River Terrace Inn, provides quality lodging at affordable prices. We offer beautiful rooms and our property has a shaded sitting area outside, a hot tub, and gorgeous pool. All of our rooms feature pillowtop mattresses, down pillows, free WIFI, free long distance phone, cable TV, and a FREE hot breakfast each morning. We're located just 45 minutes outside of Arches National Park and many other southern Utah vacation spots. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Agoda, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your River Terrace Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River Terrace Hotel Green River
Best Western Green River
Green River Best Western
River Terrace Inn Green River, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing