We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I loved the atmosphere and the view of the river.”

Tamarisk Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 14 Restaurants in Green River
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $22
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Kids, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
1 review
“I loved the atmosphere and the view of the river.”
Reviewed August 19, 2014

We had a really nice breakfast experience. Blueberry pancakes and the Tamarisk omelet were excellent!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jeannegood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

936 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    338
    379
    143
    56
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level Contributor
176 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere”
Reviewed August 13, 2014

The food was great tasting and portion size was nice. The "rosemary garlic fries", to me was a new flavor in fries and I liked them. I also enjoyed the "dragon chicken", it was very tasty. Navajo taco was a lot of lettuce and the fry bread was too crisp. Really great photos on the walls of canyon scenes and a great view of the Green River makes for a great atmosphere. I would recommend eating here if in Green River, UT. Our server Cassi was very pleasant and efficient.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MichiganDiesel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delano, California
Level Contributor
77 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good food & lovely view”
Reviewed August 12, 2014

The food was good, just the kind of comfort food we wanted after a ling drive. The view over the River as the sun set was beautiful. A quite diverse menu and pleasant staff

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green River, Utah
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Locally Owned Restaurant”
Reviewed August 11, 2014

New owners and a new look. This is a great restaurant to visit in the area. Great food and atmosphere, with pictures on the walls that show some of the sites to see in the area. Plus, a great view of the Green River.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank pkbrady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
113 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great portions size”
Reviewed August 10, 2014

we eat here after a long day on the road. good service and great portion sizes. look out at the river. would eat here again.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Colorado2Connection
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tamarisk Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Tamarisk Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing