We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Service, Good Food, and Great View” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tamarisk Restaurant

Tamarisk Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 14 Restaurants in Green River
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $22
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Swansea, IL
Level Contributor
163 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Great Service, Good Food, and Great View”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

Was passing thru town and asked our hotel for a recommendation for good food. This was one of two, and we made a great choice. Our server Trudy was really wonderful. The view of the river was real serene and peaceful. And the food was great. I had 2 pork chops off the grill, mashed potatoes and milk gravy, and salad bar. My wife had chicken and rice soup and the salad bar. We thoroughly enjoyed our meal and would return in a heartbeat if ever in the area again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DaleSwansea_IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

897 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    317
    367
    139
    55
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
77 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good food in a unique environment”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

This restaurant is located in an otherwise desolate town, and is completely unexpected. From the outside, you would never expect the shabby chic interior or the interesting menu options. The guacamole was fantastic and came with an interesting mango salsa as well, and the Navajo chicken salad was delicious. Great salad bar. The garlic fries were very garlicky and very good. If I'm even back in this part of Utah I will definitely be back.

Helpful?
Thank kmonkulus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurricane, Utah
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice Surprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed 2 dinners here. Food and service were great. Good variety on menu. Nice river views available.

Helpful?
Thank Us2Berts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

I liked the atmosphere and the service.
The restaurant was clean, quiet and beautifully decorated.
We had a nice view straight on the river.
I would recommend it.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank MissKiou M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehi, Utah
2 reviews
“Great place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

We stopped on our way from Arches at Green River for lunch and got our food to go. I had the Navajo taco salad. It was very good and the new owner of the restaurant has done a good job of updating the restaurant decor and menu. He made sure we had plenty of napkins, etc., and that everything was packed nicely to go. He was great. The place looked clean and inviting--just a great atmosphere with a good menu. We'd definitely come back.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NinaO O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tamarisk Restaurant also viewed

 
Green River, UT
 

Been to Tamarisk Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing