We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will try someplace else next time”

Tamarisk Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 14 Restaurants in Green River
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $22
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Kids, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
st. catharines
Level Contributor
357 reviews
188 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 360 helpful votes
“Will try someplace else next time”
Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

Food was average we ordered off the menu and did not try the salad bar. Maybe our server was not having agreat day as she was not the friendliest person in the service industry. The menu selection was fine and the food prep was alright, just nothing that inspired me to choose it again over other selections in the same area.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rodney01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

933 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    335
    379
    143
    56
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nazareth, Belgium
Level Contributor
81 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good place and right next to our hotel”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

After we checked in at the hotel next door, the lady at the front desk recommended the restaurant next door. Honestly: it was good!
Staff was friendly, food was affordable and it was good!
The interior is a bit outdated ('70s) but it was clean, good and enough.
Would eat here again!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peterpoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nampa, Idaho
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very nice place”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Excellent food; attentive waitress Trudy; nice atmosphere; beautiful outdoor Christmas lighting; brightly lit interior; well-done interior decorating; pretty view out the window.

I don't know if they take reservations or deliver, so I did not check any of those boxes.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheridan, Wyoming
Level Contributor
44 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good food and nice service”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Nice small restaurant. The locals recommend it, so that is always a good sign. Nice salad bar with nice dinner. Prices are very reasonable. Small staff, but service was good for us.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Edjumar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Get the Breakfast Burrito”
Reviewed December 14, 2012

We both got the breakfast burrito and were pleasantly surprised by how good it was. We were sort of expecting a mediocre breakfast. The burrito was so good, despite being full, I wanted to finish try and finish it. I finally gave up though. Only problem we had was the waitress. If you are at a busy restaurant, you can forgive waiting a long time for your food, refills, or the check. However we were the only ones there in the entire place! It took forever to get our food, coffee refills were long over due, and then we had to sit around and wait on a check instead of getting on the road quickly. The burrito was so good, we forgave the service.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tamarisk Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Tamarisk Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing