We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable and friendly” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Green River

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Green River
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Green River
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Comfortable and friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

My single king room had nice bedding and a flat screen tv, but lacked a fridge and microwave, which I've had in all other Holiday Inn Express. The staff was friendly, even when I locked myself out of my room and needed a new key. Got a great night sleep, and the breakfast was hot, fresh and yummy. I'd stay here again.

Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnGreenRiver, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Green River, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Mike M -
Thank You for staying with the Holiday Inn Express in Green River Utah!! We could not be happier that you enjoyed your stay - we too love the comfortable beds & flat screen TV's, and are proud of the friendly service provided by the staff here. We have often considered refrigerators & microwaves for our rooms and want to thank you for your input that guests would appreciate such an amenity in the rooms.
I hope all of your rooms were enjoyable throughout your travels & we hope to see you on your next trip through beautiful Green River Utah!!
Cheers & Happy Traveling -
Natalie Hert GM Holiday Inn Express Green River UT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    101
    81
    24
    14
See reviews for
110
103
21
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

We had a very large room, it was very comfortable. We loved the 'living' area with a large comfortable couch. Not many amenities at walking distance, but the restaurant across the street is very good. Good breakfast in a separate room.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank itasc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnGreenRiver, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Green River, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear itasc,
Thank you for staying with the Holiday Inn Express in Green River, UT! We are so glad you enjoyed your room! We love the rooms with the couches & sitting areas & are thrilled that you did too! We hope you had fabulous travels throughout beautiful Utah & hope to see you again soon!!
Kindest regards,
Natalie & The Holiday Inn Express Green River
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
139 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

Green River is one of those one street towns that in the middle of a long days driving that you're really glad to see, but it does seem to be a little down on its luck at the moment.
There are only two places to eat other than subway and Arby's outlets and they were Bobs bar in the middle of town, and the Tamarisk (opposite the hotel), which was where we ate - good food, reasonable prices, but nothing fancy.
The Hotel is ok, a little tired but I'm sure the renovation program will help. The rooms are still clean although I would have preferred not to have been allocated a disabled room, however, the hotel was full so it's not a complain, just a preference. Breakfast was typical HIE fare and the staff were in no rush to stop serving and let everyone enjoy a little longer to enjoy their breakfast.
The gardens and car park were well maintained.
I would comment that the "high speed internet" was very slow and we even tried to use the two pc's in the lobby and they were equally slow. There were a number of guests with us in the lobby all of whom struggled with a poor connection, even after the desk clerk restarted the router.
I guess it's high speed for a small number of guests, but a full house placed too much demand on the available bandwidth. We really needed the internet to book the next nights hotels for our road trip and it literally took a couple of hours to do so.

Room Tip: It's on a fairly quiet main road so noise wasn't an issue for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnGreenRiver, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Green River, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear YeltsaJ,
Thank you for staying with the Holiday Inn Express. I am glad that you were happy to find yourself in Green River after a long day of traveling - many folks feel that same way - it's just a good stopping point and hopefully with more travelers like you the Green River community can grow & beautify!! We are really glad you had great food & service just across the street at the Tamarisk restaurant - they have great river views as well - I hope you were seated near a window. I am sorry about the internet issues you experienced during your stay - we have not had that issue in a long time, and I am sorry that there were so many folks needing the internet at one time. I am very glad to hear that your room was clean & comfortable. Please know our room attendants appreciate the positive feedback!
We appreciate your kind review & hope to see you on all your travels through the area!
Thanks again & happy traveling
Natalie Hert & the Holiday Inn Express Green River Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, Colorado
Level Contributor
111 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

This hotel doesn't really belong in the HIE category. It feels rundown and used. While the rooms are fairly clean, the amenities and layout are more Super 8 than Holiday Inn Express. I've stayed here twice, and will never do so again.

Room Tip: Eat at Rays Tavern
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Loup407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnGreenRiver, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Green River, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Loup407,
Thank you for staying with the Holiday Inn Express in Green River. I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your accommodations. This is not the standard for which we are so proud. I would like to assure you that we are gearing up for a very large renovation starting late fall and early spring. I appreciate your feedback, as it reminds us for everything we do well, we can always strive to do more. I do hope we earn another chance to "wow" you on your next trip through Green River. I hope the rest of your travels were safe & enjoyable.

Kindest Regards,
Natalie & the Holiday Inn Express Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Green River hotels

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

Hotel was nice and clean. Room was ready for us. No road noise or noise from other rooms.
Breakfast was great. Scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy, and the usual juices and pastry.
will be staying here again if we decide to travel to Las Vegas via the northern route from Colorado Springs.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank john_a_retired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnGreenRiver, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Green River, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear john_a_retired,
Thank you so much for staying with the Holiday Inn Express in Green River! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and look very much forward to your next visit! Thank you for your kind review - it makes doing our jobs so rewarding!

Thank you again & Happy Traveling,
Natalie & The Holiday Inn Express Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicestershire, UK
Level Contributor
71 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

This is not a typical holiday inn express. The building seemed tired, old and in need of some attention. The staff we very helpful and friendly, which did make up for the poor location. Green River is a very poor town. All of the buildings are closed down and boarded up. It is like a ghost town! The only restaurant in town was a diner and quite a rough and ready place. I am so glad that this was a quick stop-over hotel!
The room was small, with poor decor and stained sheets. Not pleasant.
This really is an embarrassment to the hie name.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hannah_Allen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnGreenRiver, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Green River, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear Hannah_Allen,
Thank you for staying with the Holiday Inn Express in Green River. I am sorry that you found your accommodations unsatisfactory. Green River is a very small area and many of the stores that opened during an economic boom many years ago in the downtown area are now closed. What disappoints me the most is that you did not find your room fresh & up to date, and I am very sorry that you experienced that. We strive for superior customer care & ultimate cleanliness & I am very glad to hear that the staff here did make some of your stay more enjoyable. We are gearing up for some very exciting renovations & upgrades around the property, set to begin around late winter or early spring. I hope that on your next trip through, we are able to "wow" you with our remodel.
Happy Traveling & Kindest Regards,
Natalie & the Holiday Inn Express team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

I agree with many other reviewers that this hotel is not what one would expect from a Holiday Inn. I wonder if it was bought out from another (crappier) hotel chain and just not renovated to the standards of a typical HI. It was way overpriced for what you get: very bare bones, nothing modern or updated, no extras or frills (no coffee maker, fridge, microwave, etc.), and just looked run down and old overall. I would not stay here again and would not have stayed here in the 1st place had I seen the room first (unless they cut the rate like 50%).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tet1023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnGreenRiver, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Green River, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear Tet1023,
Thank you for staying with the Holiday Inn Express in Green River, I am very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. It is our goal that every guest have superior customer care & a clean & comfortable stay. We do have rooms that feature refrigerators & microwaves, and I am sorry that you were not able to reserve one of those rooms - as we are in the midst of our high season, many of those rooms are reserved quickly daily. We do always have a refrigerator in our great room area, and a microwave as well. We also have coffeemakers in every room as well as fresh coffee in the great room 24 hours a day. It is a big disappointment to us that you did not find your accommodations worth the value, as we work very hard to keep up with industry standards. In addition, we are in the planning stages of some very exciting renovations & upgrades, and hope that on your next pass through, we are able to meet your expectations.
Kindest Regards,
Natalie & the Holilday Inn Express team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Green River hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Green River
Comfort Inn Green River
#2 of 11 in Green River
3.5 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Green River
1.1 mi away
Budget Inn Motel
Budget Inn Motel
#9 of 11 in Green River
3.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
River Terrace Inn
River Terrace Inn
#1 of 11 in Green River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Green River
Super 8 Green River
#5 of 11 in Green River
3.5 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 Green River
Motel 6 Green River
#10 of 11 in Green River
2.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Green River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Green River

Property: Holiday Inn Express Green River
Address: 1845 E Main St, Green River, UT 84525-7702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Green River
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Green River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Green River 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel, Green River, Utah hotel offers 60 guest rooms and has all the amenities that make the brand a top pick plus an indoor pool and hot tub which form the perfect end to a day of travel. Excellent location with beautiful views of the Bookcliff mountains. Close proximity to dining, golf and the John Wesley Powell Museum. This hotel is centrally located to all of the spectacular scenery that Southeastern Utah is famous for. Hotel features include free local phone calls, high speed wireless internet, and a complimentary Express Start breakfast. Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our Express Start Breakfast Bar served every morning featuring a selection of fruits, juices, cereals, breads/pastries, and even hardboiled eggs. We have also created the world's best tasting cinnamon roll. Visit Green River, UT and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Green River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Green River Hotel Green River
Holiday Inn Green River
Green River Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Green River Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing