We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed here after Goblin Valley State Park Visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Green River
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Green River
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Our family stayed here after a visit to Goblin Valley State Park and on our way to Dead Horse Point and Arches / Moab. The hotel was clean and comfortable. No complaints. The standard HIE breakfast bar is always pretty good.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TerraleeG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (336)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

180 - 186 of 336 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2013

We stay at HI hotels a lot. This one is a great option if you visit the area. We stayed here on a visit to the National Parks near Moab, UT because the Moab hotels were full and we were not disappointed. The main area they need to work on is the pool and spa which need some major cleaning and i think a major update too. Other than this the rooms were clean and comfortable, the breakfast was, well, a typical HI breakfast and the service was very good.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mango1908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Green River, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Dear mango1908,

Thank you for sharing your feedback online. I am very pleased to read that you found our rooms to be clean and comfortable and I am glad you were satisfied by the level of service provided.

However, I would like to apologize if our spa and pool area didn't live up to your expectations.

Rest assured that all your comments will be taken into consideration for future improvements. We hope you give us another chance of hosting you again so we can show what we have done.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Travelled with four children. Booked the room with Holiday Inn corporate and was told to contact the local hotel to get specific room accommodations made. Called the front desk operator and they put us in two adjoining rooms with a king bed in one and two queen beds in other. When we arrived, they had hot cookies available in the lobby and the pool was open for swimming. The kids could not have been more pleased with a hotel, regardless of location. The rooms were clean and smelled a bit like chlorine since we were just down the hallway from the pool. Overall, we enjoyed the brief stay and would be happy to stay here on our next trip through Green River.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CaptainJefe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We were traveling to the National Parks but didn't want to deal with the Moab crowds, this was a perfect stop. We were in a great location and had easy access to everywhere we wanted to go. The hotel seems new and nice. I felt that our room was clean and the staff friendly every time we interacted with them. Nothing to complain about, overall it was a great value.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JandH11814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel for those who are traveling with Fido. Loads of parking for people who are pulling trailers. Breakfast is reasonably good. Location is convenient. Staff is competent and friendly. Rooms are clean. The improvement that would make this 5 stars I'm in-room microwaves and refrigerators.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hutchlm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnGreenRiver, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Green River, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Dear Hutchlm,

We want to thank you & your pet for staying with the Holiday Inn Express in Green River UT! We also wish to thank you for your kind review. We are thrilled that you & your pet enjoyed the property, your room, and our pet areas. We appreciate or guests with furry travelers & love hearing that you have found this property accommodating & welcome! We hope you enjoyed a safe & wonderful trip & hope to see you again soon!!

Kindest Regards,
The Holiday Inn Express in Green River

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

I've stayed at many Holiday Inn Express hotels and like the brand. The HIE in Green River is to be avoided. From the gray dingy pillow cases to the rotten fruit in the breakfast room this place is a mess. We chose to stay here in part so our kids could use the pool at night, but were reluctant to let them swim because the water was so murky. The hot tub looked cleaner, but was in fact, barely luke warm. The staff had a couple nice folks in the breakfast room, but overall they were not friendly. Mysteriously, the booking price had also gone up $10/day upon checkout. The town of Green River is mostly boarded up and pretty depressing. With such a great location it should be like Moab, but it is a sad, boarded up ghost town. Save your money and camp or drive the extra few miles to Moab.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steph D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Green River, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Dear Steph D,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. Our goal is to ensure that all our clients leave satisfied and we try our best to fulfill all our guest requests. I apologize for the shortfalls during your recent stay with us. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. I have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests.

Again, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give feedback.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We had to make a quick change of plans for our Spring trip to Moab from Denver due to nasty weather in Vail. We had planned to tow our tear drop camper and take road bikes (on top of the SUV) to Moab for a 4 day trip of hiking and cycling. We decided to leave the tear drop and look for a hotel. All hotels were booked that was reasonably priced. So, we looked at a map and saw Green River, UT was only about 45 miles from the place we wanted to ride. I used trip advisor to locate a hotel in Grn River. The Holiday Inn Express was available so we booked it. We arrived not knowing what to expect and we were pleasantly surprised. The room was very clean. The breakfast area was spic and span. The food was fair but plentiful. The staff very friendly and accommodating. Even a little outside place to grill (we brought our own travel grill). I would recommend this HI Express to anyone thinking of a trip to Moab or even as a stop over while en route to another destination. We stayed here for 4 nights and enjoyed our alternative vacation plan. Also very quiet. We had a 1st floor room so we could hear occ the people above us but not to the sides. Would ask for a 2nd floor room when booking ahead. Thank you, HI Express of Green River, Utah!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cameile M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Green River hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Green River
Comfort Inn Green River
#3 of 11 in Green River
358 reviews
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Green River
1.1 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#9 of 11 in Green River
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
River Terrace Inn
River Terrace Inn
#1 of 11 in Green River
659 reviews
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Green River
Super 8 Green River
#4 of 11 in Green River
840 reviews
0.1 mi away
Skyfall Guestrooms
Skyfall Guestrooms
#1 of 3 in Green River
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Green River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Green River

Address: 1845 E Main St, Green River, UT 84525-7702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Green River
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Green River
Price Range: $100 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Green River 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel, Green River, Utah hotel offers 60 guest rooms and has all the amenities that make the brand a top pick plus an indoor pool and hot tub which form the perfect end to a day of travel. Excellent location with beautiful views of the Bookcliff mountains. Close proximity to dining, golf and the John Wesley Powell Museum. This hotel is centrally located to all of the spectacular scenery that Southeastern Utah is famous for. Hotel features include free local phone calls, high speed wireless internet, and a complimentary Express Start breakfast. Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our Express Start Breakfast Bar served every morning featuring a selection of fruits, juices, cereals, breads/pastries, and even hardboiled eggs. We have also created the world's best tasting cinnamon roll. Visit Green River, UT and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Green River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Green River Hotel Green River
Holiday Inn Green River
Green River Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Green River Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing