We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, good breakfast and amazing staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Green River
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Green River
Reviewed October 22, 2012

First, I didn't stay here; I booked this hotel for my boyfriend and a group of his friends riding thru. They said the rooms were big and comfortable, the hotel was nice and clean and the breakfast was the best they had on the whole trip. Now here's why I love it: I booked the hotel for them after calling and looking up every hotel out there. There were 23 bikers in their group, and they were trying to cut down cost and put 3 to every room. After talking to the other hotels/motels, this seemed like the best most cost efficient option. I told the reservation agent that there would be 3 men to each room, so we either needed 2 Queens and a rollaway for every room, or something comparable. She told me that they had 3 rooms left that had 2 queens and a sofa bed, perfect. So I booked those as well as 5 regular double queen rooms and called the hotel directly to arrange for the rollaway beds, and they had those waiting in the other rooms. When the boys checked in, that was not what they got. Not the hotels fault, it was the main Holiday Inn reservations doing. They were given 8 double queen rooms, none which had a sofa bed. Anyway, they ended up having to book additional rooms, since the hotel didn't have any more rollaways. Had we known this from the beginning, I could have booked them a different hotel, but at this point they had been riding all day and were just tired and hungry. So I called the HI res people and let them know of the problem.........they did nothing. But the manager of that specific hotel, Brooke Hendersen, took care of everything. She called me today to inform me that she was refunding me for one of the rooms because of the mix up. What service!! I would stay at this hotel again, regardless of price, just for the great customer service! Thank you, thank you, thank you to a great local staff!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MustangMandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnGreenRiver, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Green River, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2012

Thank you from our entire family at the Holiday Inn for your gracious review. We are glad you were able to take advantage of all our beautiful property has to offer, and enjoy all the small details we work so hard to give our guests everyday! Reviews like yours make all the hard work and attention to detail worth it. Not to mention the encouragement it gives the entire staff, because at the end of the day having a satisfied and happy customer is the reason we do what we do. Having the opportunity to receive such high marks from a guest like yourself, is the reason we love what we do!

Again thank you so much you are truly appreciated, and we look forward to your next visit at the Holiday Inn Express, Green River.

SIncerely,
Brooke Henderson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (335)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

200 - 206 of 335 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2012

We spent in this hotel two nights and had a good experience. It is an older hotel, but clean and friendly. The hot breakfest was tasty, the staff was nice and the room was comfortable. When we were looking for a hotel in Moab, they all were very expensive or had bad reviews. This one was just ok for a short stop.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Adri A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Mid-October 2012 my wife and I stayed one night at the Holiday Inn Express in Green River UT; we chose the HIExpress from a rather limited set of choices largely based on TripAdvisor reviewer comments. Excepting one aspect of our stay, we were not disappointed by the HIE in Green River. Our room was clean, the bed was comfortable, the tub/shower was fine, the breakfast was nicely presented, the Innkeeper staff was cordial, and check-in/check-out was smooth. Our sole concern was the lack of a fitness center, which would seem to be more of a corporate rather than local issue. Our recommendation – if you routinely stay at HIExpress or comparable motels, then you would not be disappointed by the Holiday Inn Express in Green River UT.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeezersOnTheGo-123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

The Green River HI Express was the first stop on our road trip to the Midwest. Based on some reviews we were a little worried, but we had no major issues. One minor issue was the jacuzzi which was barely warm instead of hot (we were looking forward to it after a very long day of driving). Our room was clean and comfortable, the front desk staff were pleasant and friendly (both evening and morning), and the breakfast was the usual HI Express fare with plenty of food and drink. Overall a very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeJerky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnGreenRiver, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Green River, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. As our guest, your opinion makes it possible for us to make the necessary changes to improve our hotel. I apologize for our hot tub not being at the appropriate temperature and I have notified our maintenance man so we are able to monitor this more closely. Each day we strive to offer the best service and amenities to our guests and your input is much appreciated.

Thank you again, and I hope you will come back and visit us again.

Brooke Henderson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

GREAT staff, CLEAN facility, pet friendly, great hot tub/swim, OUTSTANDING nearby adventure opportunities. Std. HIE breakfast, which I happen to like. The manager, Brooke, sets high standards for the property and staff & I wouldn't think of staying anywhere else in town (though I HAVE, at three other properties!) Have stayed a total of at least ten nights in the last few years & always a consistent, high-quality product.

Room Tip: Pet area is at north end, so closer can be better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnGreenRiver, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Green River, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Thank you from our entire family at the Holiday Inn for your gracious review. We are glad you were able to take advantage of all our beautiful property has to offer, and enjoy all the small details we work so hard to give our guests everyday! Reviews like yours make all the hard work and attention to detail worth it. Not to mention the encouragement it gives the entire staff, because at the end of the day having a satisfied and happy customer is the reason we do what we do. Having the opportunity to receive such high marks from a guest like yourself, is the reason we love what we do!

Again thank you so much you are truly appreciated, and we look forward to your next visit at the Holiday Inn Express, Green River.

SIncerely,
Brooke Henderson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

This Holiday Inn express was nice, but the one in Richfield was better.
The small town that this Holiday Inn Express was located in was too small. We couldn't find a decent restaurant to dine in and ended up picking food up (nachos and fried chicken) at the convenient store attached to the truck stop. The buffet breakfast was ok-- they had cold cereal and the normal hot breakfast, but did NOT have a pancake maker or waffle maker. The breakfast room was small. We got a family suite which was ok. The layout of the room could have been better-- you walked into the bedroom and the living area was further inside the room. That part of the room was more private and dark. Inexplicably, they also were out of bars of soap the day we were there.
If you are driving through Utah and have a choice between Greenfield and Richfield, I would choose the Richfield Holiday Inn Express over this one.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KeenieBeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnGreenRiver, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Green River, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Thank you for your review of our property. It is very important to us that each guest has an enjoyable stay while at our hotel. I would like to take the time to apologize that we did not meet your satisfaction standards. The Richfield property is beautiful, and our staff and I recently took a trip out to visit the property in order to see where we need improvement.
Since your last stay we have fixed our pancake machine, put in a whole new business center and upgraded our pool furniture. Although we are continuing to make improvements each day, I am confident that you would be satisfied with the results.
Again, thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about our hotel. We take each comment to heart and focus on improving our hotel for our guests each day.
If I can be of further assistance please don't hesitate to contact me at the hotel directly.

Brooke Henderson
Holiday Inn Express
Green River, UT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

We stayed here for one night as we had visited the Arches National Park. Green River is probably not somewhere most people would visit it has the feeling of a truck stop town, but the Holiday Inn did seem to be the best option here. Rooms were clean. Beds comfy, and bathrooms good. Breakfast was fine for the money. When we visited the hot tub was out of order, and pool seemed to have a film of oil or something on it, so we gave this miss.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NickyU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnGreenRiver, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Green River, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. As our guest, your opinion is very important to us as we strive to improve our hotel. I apologize for our hot tub being out of order, because of the small town it can be difficult to get the parts that we need as quickly as we would like. The pool and spa have been fixed and are both like new. We are also working on improving our Hot breakfast buffet as well. Each day we strive to offer as many options as our guests need to start their day right.

Thank you again Nicky, and I hope you will come back and visit us again.

Brooke Henderson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Green River hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Green River
Comfort Inn Green River
#3 of 11 in Green River
347 reviews
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Green River
1.1 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#9 of 11 in Green River
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
River Terrace Inn
River Terrace Inn
#1 of 11 in Green River
646 reviews
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Green River
Super 8 Green River
#4 of 11 in Green River
826 reviews
0.6 mi away
Knights Inn Green River/West Winds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Green River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Green River

Address: 1845 E Main St, Green River, UT 84525-7702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Green River
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Green River
Price Range: $131 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Green River 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel, Green River, Utah hotel offers 60 guest rooms and has all the amenities that make the brand a top pick plus an indoor pool and hot tub which form the perfect end to a day of travel. Excellent location with beautiful views of the Bookcliff mountains. Close proximity to dining, golf and the John Wesley Powell Museum. This hotel is centrally located to all of the spectacular scenery that Southeastern Utah is famous for. Hotel features include free local phone calls, high speed wireless internet, and a complimentary Express Start breakfast. Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our Express Start Breakfast Bar served every morning featuring a selection of fruits, juices, cereals, breads/pastries, and even hardboiled eggs. We have also created the world's best tasting cinnamon roll. Visit Green River, UT and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Green River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Green River Hotel Green River
Holiday Inn Green River
Green River Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Green River Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing