We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fewer amenities than most other Motel 6 locations.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Green River
Ranked #11 of 11 Hotels in Green River
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
1,464 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 782 helpful votes
“Fewer amenities than most other Motel 6 locations.”
Reviewed December 26, 2012

I certainly did not expect much as this is a Motel 6, but this location offered even less than the other standard Motel 6 locations. Yes, it did have a basic bed, bathroom, tv, and internet. Surprisingly, they charged and additional $3 if you wanted a room with a microwave and/or fridge. The pool was closed for the winter.

The door locks did not seem to work properly, because if you did not close the door very hard, you could easily snatch the door open. There were two washers and two dryers and one dryer was still out of service as mentioned in an earlier review.

An ice machine, soda machine and paper vending machine were located in the office area. The desk also offered cleaning towels to guest upon request.

I stayed at several Motel 6 locations on my western parks tour and this would probably be the only Motel 6 location I would not visit again.

Room Tip: Best to choose a room in the rear to avoid a lot of the vehicle traffic. Carefully check door locks...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FormerCaliBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    38
    82
    48
    39
See reviews for
51
84
39
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
117 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2012

I didn't have high expectations when it only cose $30 to stay here, and really you can't complain about a few holes in the curtains and cramped bathrooms when it's so cheap. It was exactly what I expected for the price, with the added benefit of really nice staff. I forgot something in my room when I already had checked out and they let me back in without worry and were generally chatty and friendly. I was a young woman travelling alone and arrived in the middle of the night so was a bit nervous about showing up at a random hotel, but the lady made me feel safe and welcome and I had a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fionna88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado USA
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

Seriously, you get exactly what you need here and nothing more, but that is great. I stayed last night and all I needed was a clean room, a shower and a bed and that is precisely what I got-for 35 bucks. The place across the street wanted $100. Oh, I guess I could have gotten a crappy bottle of shampoo for the extra $65, but did I need that? No. So this place rocks as far as I am concerned. I would never spend any length of time here, but then again I would never spend any length of time in Green River either, so...ya feel me?

Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank micaelasmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Tan Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We booked this motel online since it was a halfway point on our trip and close to national parks. I would NEVER stay here again. The non-smoking room reeked of smoke, the sheets had holes in them, we found dirty socks under the bedspread (not our socks), we didn't get the rooms we were promised and the A/C quit working about 2am leaving our room stifling hot. Oneo of the dryers was broken leaving the 3 different families doing laundry a long wait, and to be honest, the front desk didn't give a crap that our stay was awful. Corporate says this is a franchise motel and I can't believe that they let them use the name!

Room Tip: Don't choose any of these rooms...pay the extra money for a different motel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jolene P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Green River hotels

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Was surprised by the room and the rates were awesome...On the road so every dollar counts...Not bad room for the price...They checked with use on anything we needed...Not bad for a motel by the interstate....Would stay here again...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank desull26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwickshire, England
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We have stayed here for a number of years from England and find the motel is well cared for. The scent of the petunias by reception is quite a nice touch. We had a relaxing and quiet stay.
We found the air con efficient and unobtrusive being up on the wall rather than by the side of the bed where it could be draughty. We were impressed to find a fridge in our room and that the free wi-fi worked. The staff were efficient and friendly and were looking forward to the motel being re-modelled.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank towncar_gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Good price for a no frills motel. No charge for our dog. The room was small and the carpet could use a good cleaning. The bathroom fan was loud but the shower was great. There was a microwave and a fridge which was very good but the clerk said not all rooms had those. The staff was friendly and accomodating. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Green River hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Green River
Comfort Inn Green River
#2 of 11 in Green River
3.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Green River
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Green River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#9 of 11 in Green River
3.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Green River
Super 8 Green River
#4 of 11 in Green River
3.5 of 5 bubbles 728 reviews
0.1 mi away
River Terrace Inn
River Terrace Inn
#1 of 11 in Green River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Green River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Green River

Property: Motel 6 Green River
Address: 1860 E Main St, I-70 at Business Loop 70, Green River, UT 84525-7702
Location: United States > Utah > Green River
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 11 Hotels in Green River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Green River 2*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Motel 6 Green River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Green River Hotel Green River
Motel Six Green River
Green River Motel 6
Green River Motel Six
Motel 6 Green River Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing