We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good choice for exploring the area”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Green River
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Robbers Roost Motel
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Green River
Portland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
794 reviews
185 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 303 helpful votes
“good choice for exploring the area”
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Excellent value! Don't worry about it seeming too cheap for the area (two double beds for $66 with tax at the beginning of tourist season). For that we got a room that was spotlessly clean, comfortable and recently renovated. It had a microwave, refrigerator, excellent mattress, block-out curtains, cable TV and free WiFi. It had no closet but it did have a few drawers and wall hooks. The motel is u-shaped, and the rooms along the back face the railroad. Our room #17 was in the corner perpendicular to the railroad and blocked from most of the train noise. The motel was full the night we stayed, and people were pretty quiet.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TJandTR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    121
    56
    12
    7
See reviews for
61
106
25
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
White Rock, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We traveled from Vancouver BC, through Arches Park UT, Monument Valley AZ, Grand Canyon, Route 66 and Las Vegas. This was out favourite place and best value until we hit Las Vegas. We chose Green River as it is about 30 minutes from Arches Park and about 1/4 the price of Moab UT. It is in the older part of town, but clean, comfy and surprisingly quiet for being on the main road. The room itself was roomy, good sized bathroom, fridge, microwave, comfy bed and flat screen TV. We booked direct and if you do and get voice mail, the friendly owner (?) Christie, will call back shortly. There are newer places across the river, but more expensive and not as old style funky..

Room Tip: We were in the room closest to the highway, but it was surprisingly quiet, so not too worry.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrianandPV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

My kiddos and I liked this motel. Clean, quiet, comfortable. Great price especially with a fridge in the room. I also liked being able to park in front of our room. It seemed like a family was running the place, including cleaning the rooms. I liked that. We would definitely stay there again.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Leslie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRMotel, Owner at Robbers Roost Motel, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Thank you for your comments and we look forward to having you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Getting a room this close to Moab for just fifty bucks made us a little nervous, but we decided to give it a try. We were absolutely delighted. Yes, the room was small, but it was sparkling clean, had a microwave, fridge, small flat screen tv, and wifi. Plus a bathroom that had apparently been recently renovated. No swimming pool, spa, or fitness room, but a clean, comfortable place to spend the night at a bargain-basement price.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ronc41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cut and Shoot, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
883 reviews
139 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

We booked based on TA reviews so we were not expecting a Sheraton or a Hilton. What we found was an 18 room motel resembling the travel lodges from the 1950s. But there the resemblance to the past ends. Nice clean carpeted rooms, flat screen tv, microwave and fridge and wifi. Being a small motel in this small town, there is no traffic noise. A very peaceful night's sleep

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Badgelady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Robbers Roost Motel - Rm 17

We arrived in Salt Lake City on a Wednesday afternoon. Our itinerary focused on 6 days of hiking in Utah's southern parks. We chose Robbers Roost Motel in Green River for that first night because it was close to our first hiking spot- Little Wild Horse Canyon.

Robbers Roost is just minutes from I-70. (The drive from the airport took about 4 hours with beautiful mountain scenery along the way.) Our room's simple furnishings were clean and the hardware in our room (lights, sink, faucets, refrigerator, HVAC, etc) all appeared new. Our room smelled fresh and the heater worked great. The staff was friendly. Two double beds for our family of four was less than $65.00. We arrived after 9:30pm - the staff was at the desk and check-in took about 3 minutes.
Parking is tight. Semi traffic noise from the highway is discernible until about 10:30pm when traffic seemed to die down. The wi-if did not work on any of our phones. The room has little extra space. Neighbors are easily heard through walls.

Privacy: 3
Wi-Fi: 0
TV: flat screen, grainy
Pillows/bed: firm/firm
Security: handle lock with chain, no room safe, smoke alarm, low lighting in parking lot
Breakfast: NA
Amenities: flat screen tv, small microwave, large dorm-size refrigerator, in wall HVAC
Recommendation: stay here when you want a clean, basic room for traveling through the area
Manager suggestions: hook and shelf in bathroom

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mhdaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRMotel, Owner at Robbers Roost Motel, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Thank you for your comments. I wish we would have known that the wifi didn't work on your phones, sometimes the router goes down, all we would have to do was reset it. We appreciate all the improvement ideas we receive from all our guests, we will work on your suggestions for our rooms. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, New York
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2014 via mobile

This is a very nice family-run motel on the main street in Green River, Utah. Nothing fancy; but clean and very convenient. Rooms have everything you need in addition to good accommodation; microwave, refrigerator, excellent Wi-Fi.

Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Jan d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Green River hotels
1.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Green River
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Green River
Comfort Inn Green River
#3 of 11 in Green River
328 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Green River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
River Terrace Inn
River Terrace Inn
#1 of 11 in Green River
618 reviews
0.9 mi away
Knights Inn Green River/West Winds
1.9 mi away
Super 8 Green River
Super 8 Green River
#4 of 11 in Green River
766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Robbers Roost Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Robbers Roost Motel

Property: Robbers Roost Motel
Address: 325 E Main St, PO Box 543, Green River, UT 84525
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Green River
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Green River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience the beautiful Southeastern Utah with this scenic Green River based motel. The Robbers Roost Motel offers one and two bed rooms with convenient amenities including wireless internet and television. Stay where excellent dinning and outdoor activities like river rafting, horseback riding and national park tours are always in reach. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Robbers Roost Motel Green River, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing