We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean comfortable and cheap”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Green River
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Robbers Roost Motel
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Green River
utah
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean comfortable and cheap”
Reviewed December 15, 2013

We stayed 2 nights. The owner was super friendly and nice he offered hiking/climbing advice and made sure we had what we needed. Since our stay was more than one night they only took out garbage. But it was super cheap and clean, we had two rooms and our teenagers loved their double bed room. There was a fridge, microwave and Tv. There is no coffee maker but everywhere we ate served plenty. A family owns and runs the motel so it looks like they are chipping away at the old and putting in new when they can. The floor in our room was slanted but in our kids it had a step down into the room. Our bathroom had been remodeled and was quite nice but our kids had not. The rooms warmed up quickly, parking was right outside and the bed was comfy-what more can you ask after hiking all day. It is not a hotel, but an inexpensive, clean, comfortable place to sleep.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank monkeygarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    121
    56
    12
    7
See reviews for
61
106
25
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013 via mobile

We were very pleased with our room and what a great value! Unfortunately , we did not get to speak face-to-face with the manager but we had great communication via phone and email. An unexpected snow storm on I-70 delayed our arrival. I phoned since the office closes at midnight. When it became obvious we were going to be very late he made arrangements for us to get into our room. ( I had already reserved the room with my credit card. ) He assured me our room would be warm when we arrived and we were very pleased. After a long drive in the snow, we were relieved to find a clean, comfortable, and warm room. No, it is nothing fancy. You can't expect a 5 star hotel at these rates. What you can expect is a clean and comfy room. Coffee was not provided which is stated on the motel website. If that's a problem for you, travel with your own like we do. We will definitely try to stay here again when in the area.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Nancy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRMotel, Owner at Robbers Roost Motel, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Thank you for your review of the Robbers Roost Motel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. It is true we are not a 5 star place, we are not fancy or have a ton of amenities but we do try very hard to offer good customer service and clean, comfortable and affordable rooms :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2013

was there on the 8th of October 2013 and I liked to see the outlaws as theme,my room had the picture of Butch Cassidy with a bit of history, lol.
The room was big, clean and the staff was very friendly, discreet and professional.
Microwave, mini-fridge, coffe-maker, cups... maybe I am missing something but nothing was missing in the room.
I had a very good experience in the Robbers Roost Motel, maybe I was lucky.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissKiou M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

OK, I looked at Trip Advisor and saw the 4 star average, but what a disappointment this hotel was. It is very aged, dark panel with old, brown carpet. Our double room did have a microwave and small refrigerator, but no coffee, cups, or spoons. There was only one bar of soap, and you had to stand under the shower a very long time in order to get clean. The shower sprayed water out in an extremely light mist, hence, not saving water but upping the use time to rinse off. We stayed two nights and our room was not touched after the first night; not even to replace the roll of t.p. Plus, I could almost touch the ceiling, and I'm short! Not a bargain for the price as a lot is lacking.

Room Tip: Not sure if there is a good room here
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DurangoMaryAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRMotel, Owner at Robbers Roost Motel, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Our customers have been good to us for our 4 star average review and we feel blessed for that. We work hard to provide clean, comfortable and affordable rooms. The motel is old and we have done a lot of upgrades for our customers but we also know there is still a lot to do. As we can we are updating rooms to make the stay of our guests the best they can be. We do provide free wifi, a flat screen tv, a microwave and a fridge in each room at no additional fee.

(We will have that shower head replaced.)

We do apologize that we didn't replace the tp, sometimes we do miss things as we clean and check rooms. We try not to but it does happen, we would have been happy to give you a new roll if you would have asked. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

This is a very basic motel -- on the plus side, it is inexpensive, very quiet and the staff is helpful and friendly. There is no breakfast, but there is a nice coffee/breakfast shop just down the street. On the negative side, the mattresses (two queens in our room; we tried them both) were very old, lumpy, and worn out, giving that unpleasant "falling out of bed" feeling on the sides. In addition, our room was very drafty, with the cold night air flowing in through the door on all sides. I agree with the previous reviewer that an increase in nightly rate coupled with some upgrades in the property (especially the mattresses and some weather-stripping) would go a long way toward increasing opinion of this motel. As it is, I would not stay there again and would only recommend it to very budget-minded travelers.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bluemotmot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRMotel, Owner at Robbers Roost Motel, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We take all comments seriously so we can get to make your stay a better one. We will look at our beds and doors closer and make changes as we notice we need them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novi, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

An older property that could use some upgrades, but for the price of my stay and the limited lodging choices in the area it was a nice respite after a long drive from Henderson, Nevada. The most memorable part of my stay was the extreme water pressure in my shower, which felt like a blast from a fire hose, but was welcoming none the less. There is no breakfast offered on the property and I believe the owners could boost their occupancy rate if they raised their rates a little bit, invested in some property improvements, and offered a full hot and cold breakfast. Since there are limited services along I-70 in this area of Utah, it would leave a nice impression on travelers if they were well fed before being sent on their merry way.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRMotel, Owner at Robbers Roost Motel, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We are upgrading as we can. We have done something in every room. We continue to work to make this place a good place to stay for our guests.

While it is true we don't offer breakfast at the motel you can receive a discount at a local restaurant for staying here. There also is a restaurant that is open 24/7. Maybe someday we will offer breakfast, but for anyone who has been to our lobby there is just not space for breakfast. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Very comfortable, inexpensive rooms. The kind you can park at your front door. Family run, clean nice towels, good shower, updated or renovated. We have friends who recommended this place and we are glad they did...we would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a recently renovated room?
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Green River hotels
1.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Green River
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Green River
Comfort Inn Green River
#3 of 11 in Green River
328 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Green River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
River Terrace Inn
River Terrace Inn
#1 of 11 in Green River
618 reviews
0.9 mi away
Knights Inn Green River/West Winds
1.9 mi away
Super 8 Green River
Super 8 Green River
#4 of 11 in Green River
766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Robbers Roost Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Robbers Roost Motel

Property: Robbers Roost Motel
Address: 325 E Main St, PO Box 543, Green River, UT 84525
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Green River
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Green River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience the beautiful Southeastern Utah with this scenic Green River based motel. The Robbers Roost Motel offers one and two bed rooms with convenient amenities including wireless internet and television. Stay where excellent dinning and outdoor activities like river rafting, horseback riding and national park tours are always in reach. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Robbers Roost Motel Green River, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing