We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming place”

Green River Coffee Company
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Fresh roasted coffee and espresso drinks. Throughout the year, a variety of pastries are available; in spring and summer, our breakfast menu features sandwiches, burritos, french toast, waffles and overnight oats. Lunch sandwiches available in summer and don't forget about the famous Green River Melon Bowl - in season only!
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
166 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Charming place”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Good coffee, quick service and plenty of memorabilia to look at while you wait or drink. What more can you say about a coffee shop?

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank euromnlostatsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    31
    19
    11
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Aurora, Colorado
1 review
“Friends don't let friends to eat in this hole”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

I was comming back from Zions with my friends and we found this place look like a nice local place but it was a nightmare inside. The food was terrible the bread was burn and really if you think that the coffe is good in this place you really have low expectations on you cofee, there was a sticker that say friends don't let friends to drink Starbucks, really! Making coffe in an old coffe maker is not going to make a better coffe, I had better coffe at Starbucks. The worst is the owner when we got there there were three people on line but the owner was so rude that no one stay. The place looks like a living room in a trailer home with the owners pictures all over the place a very rundown place, tables were dirty and the place was horrible, our orders took forever and one by one when we saw the food we did not wait we left. There was a better restaurant, across the street or if you really want something else you don't have to go far to get better food there is a Mexican place down the street or a Blimpies at the gas station. Friend don't let friends to eat at this hole, and if you think their coffe is good you are been driving for too long my friends.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
72 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Wonderful coffee shop and cafe”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Thank goodness this place was open Sunday AM. Had a stack of multi-grain pancakes with an egg and bacon plus coffee for $7.75. Comfortable place to eat and grab some java. Books to read, lots of things on the wall and shelves to look at - photos, posters, artwork, antiques, folk art, etc. Decent music that doesn't overwhelm the room. Wi-fi. One of the few really bright spots in Green River.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank WiscPedalGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Was ok”
Reviewed August 10, 2012 via mobile

Coffee was good.. But the girl didn't have decaf coffee made and didn't want to make an Americano out of decaf.. Said it took too long.. No honey for toast.. Was disappointing after good recommendations.. Oatmeal was ok..

Helpful?
1 Thank Pris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
46 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Starbucks wishes it were this good”
Reviewed May 23, 2012

Better coffee than Starbucks, friendly folks and a small reading area. Kinda kitschy-cool.

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank C O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Green River Coffee Company also viewed

 
Green River, UT
 

Been to Green River Coffee Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing