We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved our stay at Shady Acres”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Green River
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Shady Acres RV Park and Campground
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Very clean campground. Friendly staff. our rate was 26.99 with showers included. Sparkling,spotless bathrooms. Would stay here again. Close to restaurants and other amenities.
We were here at this location for just one night, but it was a great campground. The stars at night were beautiful. Date that we stayed it was cool enough. Had one small shade tree. Clean, clean

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank berkie3426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (57)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 57 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2012

Good location away from the Interstate for minimal road noise. Great restrooms that are clean with dressing rooms for the showers Not shady enough for hot days in the front spaces, but good for a night. Wonderful check-in with friendly service. Big laundromat on site. Discounts on gas and food at the adjacent store. I'd come back.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Crankydoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012 via mobile

All pull-thru spots, nice laundromat open till 11, some shade trees especially in cabin area, VERY nice bathrooms for campground + showers have private changeing room attached. This was a great value for me & goid servuce at check in. Large fenced play area & open space to walk ur dog. I paid $27 which was $10 less than the crowded nearby KOA wanted. Good stop over between canyonlands & zion/ bryce

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank 1961TrailerTrash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

This place should not advertise itself as a campground. It is not a place that you would want to camp. Very little grass, just weeds. Dry and very little shade. Not kid friendly at all. Playground toys were broken and dangerous. Wasp nests in toys and under picnic tables. :( Bathrooms and showers were nice and clean. After seeing the campground we chose to go to a different campground. Very disappointing.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BeckyMr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2009

Hi, we stayed at this RV park on our way to Moab, Utah. We rented a camping cabin as a cheap alternative to a Motel/Hotel for the night. The cabin had a double bed and a bunk bed with matresses, you provide your own bedding, in our case sleeping bags. We arrived after 10:00 pm and read a note on the office door telling us that we could register at the gas station/store next door. This was easy and great, we just wanted to get to bed after a long day. The air conditioning worked OK, but only once we opened both windows to air out the room, fortunately there was a good breeze blowing through. Check out was easy, dropped keys in box at office as we left before it opened. Clean bathrooms.

1  Thank MrFX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kabakame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank casperider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Green River hotels
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Green River
Comfort Inn Green River
#3 of 11 in Green River
358 reviews
0.6 mi away
River Terrace Inn
River Terrace Inn
#1 of 11 in Green River
660 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Green River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Super 8 Green River
Super 8 Green River
#4 of 11 in Green River
840 reviews
0.2 mi away
Knights Inn Green River/West Winds
0.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Green River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shady Acres RV Park and Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shady Acres RV Park and Campground

Address: 690 East Main Street, Green River, UT
Location: United States > Utah > Green River
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Green River
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
Shady Acres RV Park And Campground Green River, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing