We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice and affordable too”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Green River
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Green River
Reviewed May 17, 2013

The room was a bit small but clean and comfortable. The indoor pool and hot tub were a blessing, clean, and inviting. The motel serves soup or chili in the evenings and breakfast in the morning. I skipped the eggs and sausage patties but the waffles, bagels, oatmeal, yoghurt, hard boiled eggs, juice, pastries, etc made up for it. I would definately stay again. I observed the one desk clerk dealing with an upset customer. There must have been at least 10 people in line to check-in. She dealt with it calmly and professionally. I was impressed.

Room Tip: Away from the parking lot on the first floor. There is no elevator.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1athomeinthewest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (341)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Green River
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

250 - 256 of 341 reviews

Reviewed May 16, 2013

There is not much choice in this area. This Comfort Inn was average in every way. Two story hotel, with no elevator. The towels were were dingy and gray. Wifi worked okay and the breakfast was average. The exit where this hotel is, is the only exit for many, many miles that has any services. That is why we stopped here for the night. It was rather unusual, the evening desk clerk had made soup and was serving it from a crock pot when we checked in. We had already eaten dinner. When we checked out, there was a baby with all the gear behind the front desk. The front desk clerk said the baby was a co-worker's. Also strange, the evening and the morning desk clerks were sitting in a chair while working. I did see each get up and walk and they did not appear to have infirmities.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travlingal51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Very Clean Very Nice Bed Carole & George Enjoyed our night good breakfast in the am pillows were great firm & soft 4 of them each bed TV updated LG flat screen value for the money will stay again front desk nice friendly not bad for the price !!

Room Tip: one mile off RT 70 good price & clean Excellent Bed !
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

Emma made my check in a breeze. This location offer a indoor pool. A mid-day snack. Food is plenty within walking distance. Parking available from a bike up to big rig Parking. Rooms are clean and updated. Eazy on eazy off to the interstate highway. Will return again.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ureyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

I was passing through here and I am familiar with Green River, great little town has a Bar, Grocery store, and several motels to choose from, I chose this one this time since I havent tried it and was satisfied the beds were good and comfy T.V. was modern, bathroom was tight and shower was clean but no water pressure or the shower head was out of date. The service was helpful when I woke up to discovering somehow I locked my bathroom door on the outside and then discovered room-phone did not work, but the night clerk was quick to resolve the issue and I got my shower all in plenty of time for me to get to work on time.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Matthew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

The day person working at the desk was great, the night person was HORRIBLE!!!. The rooms were nice, comfy beds, clean and quite. The pool was ok, but the hot tub was so nasty looking, I would NEVER get in that tub. Breakfast was really good and we got pizza from place in town that was great.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmut424, General Manager at Comfort Inn Green River, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Dear Ron,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. After reading your comments, I would like to apologize for the way our night desk clerk responded to your needs. Actions of this nature are not tolerated and are handled as soon as we are made aware of them.

I have sent you a message hoping that you will give me the opportunity to talk to you further to obtain more information about your stay so that this matter can be addressed appropriately. We are glad you enjoyed the cleanliness and comfort of your room, along with our breakfast .
We take pride in our customer service, and we hope you will return as our guest and let us accommodate and provide you with exceptional service in the future.

I look forward to hearing back from you soon.

Brenna Hunt
General Manager
435.564.3300

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

We went to utah to visit the Arches national park, and we found hotels in Moab too costly, literally around 150 dollars, and then we saw this place, price is about half. It is in Green River, a tiny town in the middle of the dessert with a couple of hundreds residence. It is about 40 minutes drive to the Arches National Park.

Back to the point, hotel is very clean, newer, bed is comfy, breakfast has many choices. Meet the standard of a comfort in you will find in the US. Only problems are checkin is slow, and A/C is noisy. Besides that this is a very nice stay with good value. You can't ask for much when you travel in the middle of no where in the dessert of Utah.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eric_wyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Green River hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Green River
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Green River
1.2 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#9 of 11 in Green River
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
River Terrace Inn
River Terrace Inn
#1 of 11 in Green River
635 reviews
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Green River
Super 8 Green River
#4 of 11 in Green River
805 reviews
0.7 mi away
Knights Inn Green River/West Winds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Green River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Green River

Address: 1975 E Main St, Green River, UT 84525-7702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Green River
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Green River
Price Range: $103 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Green River 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Green River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green River Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Green River Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing