We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not so great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Green River
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Green River
Reviewed March 30, 2013

The day person working at the desk was great, the night person was HORRIBLE!!!. The rooms were nice, comfy beds, clean and quite. The pool was ok, but the hot tub was so nasty looking, I would NEVER get in that tub. Breakfast was really good and we got pizza from place in town that was great.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmut424, General Manager at Comfort Inn Green River, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Dear Ron,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. After reading your comments, I would like to apologize for the way our night desk clerk responded to your needs. Actions of this nature are not tolerated and are handled as soon as we are made aware of them.

I have sent you a message hoping that you will give me the opportunity to talk to you further to obtain more information about your stay so that this matter can be addressed appropriately. We are glad you enjoyed the cleanliness and comfort of your room, along with our breakfast .
We take pride in our customer service, and we hope you will return as our guest and let us accommodate and provide you with exceptional service in the future.

I look forward to hearing back from you soon.

Brenna Hunt
General Manager
435.564.3300

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (353)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

266 - 272 of 354 reviews

Reviewed March 29, 2013

We went to utah to visit the Arches national park, and we found hotels in Moab too costly, literally around 150 dollars, and then we saw this place, price is about half. It is in Green River, a tiny town in the middle of the dessert with a couple of hundreds residence. It is about 40 minutes drive to the Arches National Park.

Back to the point, hotel is very clean, newer, bed is comfy, breakfast has many choices. Meet the standard of a comfort in you will find in the US. Only problems are checkin is slow, and A/C is noisy. Besides that this is a very nice stay with good value. You can't ask for much when you travel in the middle of no where in the dessert of Utah.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eric_wyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

We were traveling from Las Vegas to Denver, as many people do, and this is the natural stopping off point. There are not many choices in Utah in this area, so this is an Oasis in the Desert. There is a good restaurant, the Tamarisk Inn, close by, so everything is convenient. We were greeted by a friendly staff at the Comfort Inn, quick and easy check in, and a clean room, with very reliable free WiFi. We enjoyed the free hot soup, and a healthy and delicious breakfast, waffles, eggs, yogurt, oatmeal, etc. This hotel lives up to the Choice Hotels standards, clean, and we had no issues at all. Quiet, not smoking hotel, and we got a very good night's rest. We always stay there when we are in this area. They also honor the AARP discount, so the rooms are very reasonable, less than other places on our trip. I also enjoyed the hot tub, for a nice relaxing soak.

Room Tip: There is no elevator, so if you have a lot of luggage, request a ground floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

We stay here for 8 days every half for work and have enjoyed the hotel. Great staff, clean rooms, great location and nice hot tub and pool. Also have soup every night for guest. And have a great breakfast.

Room Tip: great location
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeff b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013 via mobile

This is not the cleanest Comfort Inn. The lobby appeared clean. Our room however was a different story. We had two Queen beds. One had oily stains on the comforter and the other had a pile of hair. The blankets underneath were well worn and thin. The sheets appeared clean so we threw the blankets in the floor and only used the sheets. The chair was stained with something red. Newer furniture and electronics were a plus. The towels were gross. All were a grey (they were originally white I feel) very ruff and thin. Both clerks were not nice and seemed as if they hated their job. We did not use the pool. After seeing how little they seemed to care about cleanliness we also decided to skip breakfast.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travels201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmut424, General Manager at Comfort Inn Green River, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Dear Travels201,

I am deeply sorry you received service that was less than satisfactory. We take all reviews seriously and will do what is needed to correct any problems that guest have experienced during their stay.

I have sent you a message in effort to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing back from you soon.

Sincerely,
Brenna Hunt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We nearly always stay at a Choice Hotel. They offer excellent value for the money, and the rewards program has provided several free nights. This place was no exception. Nothing outstanding, but a good room, good bed, good nights sleep, good breakfast, and good price!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

I stayed in the hotel as I was on the way to Capitol Reef and Bryce Canyon. This is a very good hotel that is just off the interstate - it's convenient, well priced, and a nicely maintained establishment. No issues with the room nor the breakfast. Check in and out was speedy. The staff were friendly and attentive to details.

I did notice that there are launching sites for rafts behind the hotel so this would be an incredibly convenient place to stay if you are starting your journey from this point of the river.

Room Tip: Second floor odd numbered rooms (in case you want to avoid lights and traffic on the street side)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hiker33388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Green River hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Green River
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Green River
1.2 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#9 of 11 in Green River
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
River Terrace Inn
River Terrace Inn
#1 of 11 in Green River
654 reviews
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Green River
Super 8 Green River
#4 of 11 in Green River
835 reviews
0.7 mi away
Knights Inn Green River/West Winds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Green River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Green River

Address: 1975 E Main St, Green River, UT 84525-7702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Green River
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Green River
Price Range: $82 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Green River 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Comfort Inn Green River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green River Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Green River Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing