We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“what a nice surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Green River
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Green River
Reviewed May 30, 2007

this was a great stop over on our cross country trip. the hotels in moab, our prior stop near arches national park were full and we called this place, not knowing what to expect. it was very clean and quiet and right off highway 70 exchange. the staff was pleasant and the breakfast was good. good place to catch your breath, although the town of 978 has not much to offer. we ate at the rodeway trucker diner and love those over easy eggs for dinner :).

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yogalindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (847)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

770 - 776 of 847 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2007

We booked the Super 8 only because it had an indoor pool. Not expecting more than a traveler's hotel, we found that plus very friendly staff, 24 hour beverages (coffee, tea, cocoa) and a nice pool.

The room was huge! This is a big plus when traveling with three small children! And as a bonus, there was a bathroom in the pool area.

Everything was clean, friendly & nice.

If you are staying in Green River, stay at the Super 8!

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank laceylei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2006

We stayed here one night in September and for the price, it was Excellent! Clean, quiet, large room, I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nelli'sMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NathalieBLF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rmfeeley, Owner at Super 8 Green River, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Attention, il est difficile de trouver de quoi pique-niquer à Green River : seulement des stations-s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank stefcam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GAROUA82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: als je niet veel eisen stelt en voor weinig geld, wilt over nachten
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Green River hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Green River
Comfort Inn Green River
#3 of 11 in Green River
361 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Green River
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Green River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#9 of 11 in Green River
160 reviews
0.6 mi away
River Terrace Inn
River Terrace Inn
#1 of 11 in Green River
661 reviews
1 mi away
Knights Inn Green River/West Winds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Green River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Green River

Address: 1248 E Main St, Green River, UT 84525-7761
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Green River
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Green River
Price Range: $74 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Green River 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a frontier getaway at our Super 8 Green River hotel. Conveniently located off Interstate 70, we provide easy access to scenic landscapes in Arches and Canyonlands National Parks. The Colorado border is one hour away. Use our free high-speed Internet to look up local attractions, and unwind after a long day in our heated indoor pool. For extra relaxation, stretch out in our hot tub or book one of our whirlpool suites. Get your morning going with free 8-item SuperStart breakfast bonanza. No matter what time your day begins, our 24-hour front desk staff is here to assist you. Free truck and RV parking makes it easy to explore the area. Non-smoking and handicapped-accessible rooms are available. Our hotel is pet friendly, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. Embrace the frontier spirit and discover the rich history of the region at John Wesley Powell River History Museum, less than one mile from the hotel. Play a round of golf with scenic views and natural obstacles, hike and bike the trails or fish the river at nearby Green River State Park. For an exciting day trip, enjoy majestic views of unique red rock formations at Arches and Canyonlands National Parks. Enjoy a burger in the casual neighborhood atmosphere of Ray’s Tavern, within walking distance of our Green River hotel. Cathy’s Pizza & Deli is great for a quick bite. If you want authentic Mexican food, La Veracruzana is less than half a mile away. West Winds and Tamarisk Restaurants are also nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Green River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Green River Hotel Green River
Super Eight Green River
Green River Super Eight
Green River Super 8
Super 8 Green River Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing