We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place great rate”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Green River
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Green River
Shawnee
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great place great rate”
Reviewed July 17, 2014

We always stay here when we go out west. Best place in town clean, comfortable. good breakfast and pool. The bad thing is the laundry is terrible. They have not changed the lint trap and it takes forever to dry clothes. Actually I considered it a fire hazard and reported to manager but no concern. rest of motel is excellent would definetly recommend.

Room Tip: don't do laundry here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beverly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

724 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    280
    214
    78
    28
See reviews for
256
255
75
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2014

The lobby is "dining" area for the available continental breakfast. The breakfast is very marginal, toast, cereal, cheap danish, coffee, juices. It was only slightly better than nothing.

The room was just clean. The bead was hard. The bathroom was in disrepair. The furniture (a table and chair set) had stains on the upholstery.

In a previous stop in Green River I had stayed in another motel and found it less than a desirable place to stay. Unfortunately the Super8 was just one step above. I had hoped for better for the additional pricing.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Green River hotels

Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
Reviewed July 15, 2014

I cannot say enough and how fantastic the staff is there. Aaron and Merna are an absolute life savers. That hotel is lucky to have such associates who go out of their way to help their guests. Everything else is as you would expect, and a good value.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndyMack1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2014

We checked in and checked out about an hour later when we noticed over twenty bed bugs in Room #103. We told the front desk and the gentleman reversed our charges immediately (as we left the city). He acted as if he didn't care or has had it happen several times before.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NorthStarDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rmfeeley, Owner at Super 8 Green River, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Sir,
We are very sorry for your less than satisfactory experience at our hotel. I was glad to hear you were refunded the total charges and I took the initiative to have the room checked by our pest control service (Target Pest Control out of Price UT).

It was determined by Target Pest Control that there weren't bed bugs present in the room. That's not to say that that you may not have experienced an insect or two, which occurs in our business, but I will reiterate there were no no bed bugs (I am happy to furnish you their report). You also mentioned in your customer service review that the insects were flying - the insect in question does not fly.

We do our best to keep our rooms extremely clean and have consistently received grades for franchise inspections in the top percentile. Insects however make it into the property from time to time, and for this reason we employ profession pest service in an on going basis.

Again we apologizer for your negative experience.
Sincerely, Rob
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Stayed here because cheaper than Moab, this time of year! Everything was clean. Beds were good. Felt safe here. They do have a indoor pool. We didn't use it, but it did look very small. Breakfast was poor, even for a continental breakfast. They had yogurt, bread for toast (no bagels or english muffins), coffee, juice, maybe some danish. There is a Burger King across the street if you want more. There is no McDonalds in town. Only Arby's, Burger King, and Subway! as far as fast food. Front staff wasn't overly friendly. They don't have a elevator, so if you have walking problems with steps, make sure you request first floor. For the price, would stay again if in the area. About a 45 minute drive from Moab, so was worth the money we saved.

Room Tip: First floor if you don't or can't walk up stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zigggy50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

While this hotel was adequate for an overnight stop on our way back to Colorado from Las Vegas we did feel a little dirty and weren't overly impressed with the rooms. The staff was friendly and the rooms had all the amenities you could need like a fridge and air conditioning but it took several hours for the room to cool off and the town has very limited food choices. Probably wouldn't even stay in Green River again and will try to find a different place as a halfway point while traveling home. If you have no other choice is this hotel isn't horrible, but I would recommend trying somewhere else.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank MJMorand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Green River hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Green River
Comfort Inn Green River
#2 of 11 in Green River
3.5 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Green River
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Green River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#9 of 11 in Green River
3.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
0.6 mi away
River Terrace Inn
River Terrace Inn
#1 of 11 in Green River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
1.0 mi away
Knights Inn Green River/West Winds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Green River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Green River

Property: Super 8 Green River
Address: 1248 East Main St., Green River, UT 84525
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Green River
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Green River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Green River 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Green River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Green River Hotel Green River
Super Eight Green River
Green River Super 8
Green River Super Eight
Super 8 Green River Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing