We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Green River
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Green River
Reviewed September 22, 2013

This hotel is in need of some updating and cleaning. We were on the second floor in a non smoking suite, the smoke was so bad coming from the hallway we had to roll a towel under the door and sleep with the windows open. The beds were very hard. They did give us a good AAA rate. The breakfast was normal Super 8. Seemed to have enough seating. This area does not have a lot of choices for hotels or restaurants. We waited in line 20 minutes at a nearby sit down restaurant to eat. Not a good thing when you've been on the road half the day. Carpeting seem really dirty. Just needs a good cleaning and it would look so much better. Staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gramkim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (839)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

550 - 556 of 839 reviews

A Wyndham traveler
Colorado Springs
Reviewed September 20, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Gerald S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

...but the motel could use some updating. We stayed 6 nights because it was reasonably near the National Parks we wanted to tour and Moab is terribly pricey! There was a one time fee for our dogs but no complaints. They have a small workout room with 3 pieces of equipment, adequate. The continental breakfast was also enough to fill you up and the coffee was available all day, hot & fresh. They have a washer & dryer for customer use and are able to change your cash for quarters. There is a pool & spa, great for the price. Staff were helpful & friendly, overall very nice accommodations for the price. The place really needs new carpeting or alternative flooring, our main complaint.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Babztay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

We did not know what to expect from a super 8 and that price, but rooms are large and clean.

Beds are very comfy. Staff helpfull and friendly. Breakfast was not what you might want but for that price you must not complain. Free wifi in good working order! Burger King and gasstation accross the street.

We usualy stay at a Hampton Inn but in Moab the Hampton was full at 199 dollars a night. Super 8 was less than 50 and only 60 km from Arches NP. With 2 nights stay that was worth the stay at Green river.

Again an unexpected pleasure.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank freckles_44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

This is one of the nicest Super 8s that we have stayed in. We were there on vacation in July 2013 and had a really nice room with a nice view, we were on the second floor and the room was spacious and very clean. The lobby in this motel was really nice and so was the pool and hot tub area.

If we are ever in this area again, we would definitely stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights on my trip from Denver to Riverside California in September . Once on the way there and once on the way back. Price was right. Directly off the highway - convenient. Green River a tiny wee place with little to do but I just needed the hotel to get sleep - a few beers, relax and some food. There is a convenience store a few yards away so that was perfect for me. Staff all sound except for one younger lady who rarely smiled and had the face of a bulldog chewing wasps most of the time so I avoided her. The food laid on for brekkies was just fine and the older lady staff scurried to keep everything topped up. I liked their enthusiasm. Great bed, clean room, good Wi-Fi. They let me late check out at 1 PM instead of 11. I plan on doing the same route again and will stay here No complaints here.

Room Tip: Delivers what it says. Worth the money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Belfastgt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Green River hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Green River
Comfort Inn Green River
#3 of 11 in Green River
358 reviews
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Green River
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Green River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#9 of 11 in Green River
160 reviews
0.6 mi away
River Terrace Inn
River Terrace Inn
#1 of 11 in Green River
659 reviews
1 mi away
Knights Inn Green River/West Winds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Green River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Green River

Address: 1248 E Main St, Green River, UT 84525-7761
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Green River
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Green River
Price Range: $67 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Green River 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a frontier getaway at our Super 8 Green River hotel. Conveniently located off Interstate 70, we provide easy access to scenic landscapes in Arches and Canyonlands National Parks. The Colorado border is one hour away. Use our free high-speed Internet to look up local attractions, and unwind after a long day in our heated indoor pool. For extra relaxation, stretch out in our hot tub or book one of our whirlpool suites. Get your morning going with free 8-item SuperStart breakfast bonanza. No matter what time your day begins, our 24-hour front desk staff is here to assist you. Free truck and RV parking makes it easy to explore the area. Non-smoking and handicapped-accessible rooms are available. Our hotel is pet friendly, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. Embrace the frontier spirit and discover the rich history of the region at John Wesley Powell River History Museum, less than one mile from the hotel. Play a round of golf with scenic views and natural obstacles, hike and bike the trails or fish the river at nearby Green River State Park. For an exciting day trip, enjoy majestic views of unique red rock formations at Arches and Canyonlands National Parks. Enjoy a burger in the casual neighborhood atmosphere of Ray’s Tavern, within walking distance of our Green River hotel. Cathy’s Pizza & Deli is great for a quick bite. If you want authentic Mexican food, La Veracruzana is less than half a mile away. West Winds and Tamarisk Restaurants are also nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Green River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Green River Hotel Green River
Super Eight Green River
Green River Super 8
Green River Super Eight
Super 8 Green River Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing