We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very good” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Green River

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Super 8 Green River
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Green River
OAKDALE
1 review
“very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

the manager was very good room was clean. very nice very happy with our stay.staff was very good and acomadating

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank RICHARD E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

696 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    272
    202
    75
    28
See reviews for
242
246
74
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
PUEBLO
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

OK motel. Was quiet and back off the road. Several restaurants in the area. Disappointing that I requested a King room with reservation but was given a Queen upon check-in. Towels were scratchy but shower had good pressure.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank ROBERT W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanton, CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

I just want to say first that I have no complaint with the quality of the service or quality of the room.

I was disappointed in the breakfast though. On our trip I made a point of finding places that served a full breakfast. Even if they cost an extra $20 a night it was worth saving the time and money that it would take to find and eat breakfast at a restaurant in ever new town.

The breakfast they served was not what I expected...what we got was coffee, juice, oatmeal, Danish's, and cereal.

What I was expecting was what the General Manager posted here on TripAdvisor over 2 months ago in a response to a review that complained about the meager breakfast option.

The General Manager JRob Feeley had responded to that review on Jun 4th, 2012 that Super 8 had mandated an enhanced breakfast to be in place by the end of July 2012. It would include the addition of yogurt, waffles and standard Florida's best chilled juices.

We were there August 5th & 6th, two months after this comment and 5 days after the mandated deadline. I guess it was my fault for not calling ahead and verifying this information. So this is a warning to anyone else that reads the statement about the new enhanced breakfast being mandated by the end of July 2012...you might want to call and verify if that is important to you.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank grimm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

Second time in a week and it's better this time BUT it's kind of poor. First room had a horrible smell of Lysol, so bad it burned my nose. I even noticed the smell on my clothes the next night. Also there were light bulbs that were burned out and the beside lamp didn't work. The continental breakfast was sparse but kept well stocked. The second time I noticed drywall in the shower had been repaired but not painted. The coffee maker was dirty and spotty.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CruiseCopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Green River hotels

Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
148 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

This is a Super 8 Motel. You get what you get. But the beds are comfy, the rooms are quiet, and mostly clean. Actually, the rooms are large enough that you can spread your stuff out, and a desk makes it fairly easy to work! I had a fantastic view of the sunset from my room.

The continental brekky is definitely just like any other in a place like this. For Green River, this is as good as it gets.

Room Tip: Try to get an upstairs room facing west.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dkFiona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

We stay here few years before and like it so when passing thru again we stay there evry time .
Good location way off the hwy so you do not have hwy noise,and if you pull behind rv or trailer theirs plenty parking for it.!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SilverRidgeLodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

Was travelling through and stopped for the night in Green River we asked for rates at comfort inn and then here and here was about $20 cheaper. The room was large, clean and the beds were very comfy there was also a coffee maker in the room. The indoor pool was great after a long day out and there is also a small fitness room.

Breakfast was good but ends at 9 so you have to be up early.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank james123455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Green River hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Green River
Comfort Inn Green River
#2 of 11 in Green River
3.5 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Green River
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Green River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Budget Inn Motel
Budget Inn Motel
#9 of 11 in Green River
3.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
0.6 mi away
River Terrace Inn
River Terrace Inn
#1 of 11 in Green River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
1.0 mi away
Knights Inn Green River/West Winds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Green River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Green River

Property: Super 8 Green River
Address: 1248 East Main St., Green River, UT 84525
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Green River
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Green River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Green River 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Green River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Green River Hotel Green River
Super Eight Green River
Green River Super 8
Green River Super Eight
Super 8 Green River Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing