We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“clueless staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Green River
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Green River
Glen Ellen, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“clueless staff”
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Called this motel 2 times to comfirm room requirements. First time I called the person didn't know how to make a reservation and told me to call back the next day. When I called back with need for first floor Myrna accommadated me, but when we arrived the desk clerk said second floor only. They did help us with our bags. The room was clean and nice but no channel guide.
The priced was right and the only complaint was the staffs communication.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rubrducky999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

732 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    284
    216
    79
    28
See reviews for
260
259
75
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Since we were going to stay at this place for three nights I was a bit anxious after reading some of the reviews but there really was no reason to worry. Check-in was friendly and efficient. Our room, 126, was basic but clean and everything worked. Good shower, plenty of water and good drainage. The beds (twee queens) are better than most motel beds. Free Wifi worked fine. Furniture is a little worn but still OK. The rooms has a fridge which is a nice thing to have in the desert. Breakfast is rudimentary but staff told us it would be upgraded in July. The breakfast corner was always packed, maybe they should extend breakfast until 10am to balance the load. When we were there the place was nearly full so it was a bit noisy in the evening but it was pretty quiet during the night. There was only one thing that worried me a bit. The second day of our stay neither of our room keys worked. My wife went to the front desk and only had to give our room number and departure date to receive new keys. No ID verification, she didn't even have to give her name. I believe she could have asked for a key to any room and have gotten it.

A good base for a visit to Arches, Canyonlands and Death Horse Point.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank StarSailor101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
36 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Clean rooms, good bed. Indoor hallways. Quiet surroundings. Breakfast on Sunday was till 9 AM, too early for most as it was packed between 8 and 9 AM. Overall a good Super8 experience for a one night stay.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank hotelzoeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rmfeeley, General Manager at Super 8 Green River, responded to this review, June 4, 2012
Thanks very much for your review,

It sounds like we have room for improvement (breakfast) and indeed Super 8 has mandated an enhanced breakfast to be in place by the end of July 2012. It will include the addition of yogurt, waffles and standard Floridas best chilled juices.

Thanks for staying at Green River Super 8, we hope you'll return soon. We are family owned and operated - check out our properties in Grand Junction and Fruita Colorado (home of Mike the Headless Chicken and the Colorado National Monument)!

Happy Trails,
Rob
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2012

We loved this place. When you travel as often as we do for work and not for pleasure, you start to appreciate little things like a front desk staff who speaks English, clean rooms, a simple breakfast and a tidy housekeeping staff. Housekeeping has their job down to a science. We'd open the door and a young fellow and a young girl would come in, strip the bed, make it with clean linens and exchange the bathroom linens in just a couple minutes. Said and done, the whole room was spotless in 5 minutes tops, and they were very pleasant. The front desk staff is terrific. We had a couple hiccups with the company credit card, and they smoothed it out without any grief whatsoever. The indoor pool is always crystal clear when we're there. The hot tub, which is indoors beside the pool, is way too hot for me, but that's probably just my preference and not a real issue with it. My only real complaint about being in Green River is that there are precious few places to eat. You eventually get very tired of Burger King, which is across the street.

Room Tip: This place is situated in the middle of nowhere. There's barely any traffic, and almost no highw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rmfeeley, Owner at Super 8 Green River, responded to this review, May 25, 2012
Thank you so much for your nice response! Our staff really does work hard to keep the property in tip top condition, and they all pride themselves on sincerely conveying a positive "hospitality" attitude. I am very proud of them all, they are a fantastic crew!

Thanks again for your positive response, we truly appreciate it.
Robert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunshine Coast
Level Contributor
91 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2012

This is your basic motel and for the money is pretty good value. The walls are thin like tissue paper so if you want to have a conversation with your patner keep your voice to a whisper. Breakfast was basic, improvment could be made. Advantages there is a great restaurant just down by the river, and you are not far from Arches National Park. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: ASk for a top floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ASM56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho Falls
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 5, 2012

Stayed at Super 8 in Green River, Utah, last Tuesday (4/30/12). We experienced an event with our daughter who is handicapped. Throughout the entire ordeal Bridgett at the front desk was cool, confident, and helped us well beyond the parameters of her job. What a delightful and caring young lady. I will be forever greatful to her!
Love you Bridgett, we will never forget what you did.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
144 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2012

Stayed here as a stop off on the first night of our road trip.We arrived about 8pm and check in was fairly painless. We asked the staff on the desk to recommend anywhere to eat and were told the only place open at 8.30pm was the truck stop, which was odd as there were a handful of places open within a half mile down the road (that we found before the truck stop). The room itself was satisfactory and what we expected for a chain motel, basic but clean. The pool was a decent size and the hot tub was also good, once we managed to get in there, it was still overrun with screaming kids at 10:30pm when it was supposed to be closed at 10. We managed to get in there before breakfast and there is a lovely mountain view out of the windows. The only downside was the amount of noise, the child next door would not stop screaming, and shouting- it sounded like he was right next to me. In the morning we were awoken first by the cars outside our windows revving engines, then by the kids upstairs running up and down the corridors. Didn't bothered with the 'breakfast' which consisted of cereals, toast & fruit as it was served at a few tables in reception and there was no room to sit down - there's a burger king 30 seconds walk opposite that was nice and quiet

Room Tip: Buy earplugs to escape the noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank breakbeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Green River hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Green River
Comfort Inn Green River
#2 of 11 in Green River
3.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Green River
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Green River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#9 of 11 in Green River
3.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
0.6 mi away
River Terrace Inn
River Terrace Inn
#1 of 11 in Green River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
1.0 mi away
Knights Inn Green River/West Winds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Green River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Green River

Property: Super 8 Green River
Address: 1248 East Main St., Green River, UT 84525
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Green River
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Green River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Green River 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Green River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Green River Hotel Green River
Super Eight Green River
Green River Super 8
Green River Super Eight
Super 8 Green River Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing