We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 Green River
Nearby Hotels
$130
$123
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Green River(Green River)
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$156
$133
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budget Inn(Green River)
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Sleepy Hollow Motel(Green River)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
River Terrace Inn(Green River)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (853)
Filter reviews
853 results
Traveler rating
158
319
251
92
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
158
319
251
92
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsburger kingyogurtroom was cleangas stationindoor poolhot tubfirst floorlobby areaoff the highwayconvenience storeafter a long dayparking lotwould stay here againtwo queen bedsarches and canyonlandsin townnothing fancy
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
710 - 715 of 853 reviews
Reviewed May 5, 2012

Stayed at Super 8 in Green River, Utah, last Tuesday (4/30/12). We experienced an event with our daughter who is handicapped. Throughout the entire ordeal Bridgett at the front desk was cool, confident, and helped us well beyond the parameters of her job. What a delightful and caring young lady. I will be forever greatful to her!
Love you Bridgett, we will never forget what you did.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2012

Stayed here as a stop off on the first night of our road trip.We arrived about 8pm and check in was fairly painless. We asked the staff on the desk to recommend anywhere to eat and were told the only place open at 8.30pm was the truck stop, which was odd as there were a handful of places open within a half mile down the road (that we found before the truck stop). The room itself was satisfactory and what we expected for a chain motel, basic but clean. The pool was a decent size and the hot tub was also good, once we managed to get in there, it was still overrun with screaming kids at 10:30pm when it was supposed to be closed at 10. We managed to get in there before breakfast and there is a lovely mountain view out of the windows. The only downside was the amount of noise, the child next door would not stop screaming, and shouting- it sounded like he was right next to me. In the morning we were awoken first by the cars outside our windows revving engines, then by the kids upstairs running up and down the corridors. Didn't bothered with the 'breakfast' which consisted of cereals, toast & fruit as it was served at a few tables in reception and there was no room to sit down - there's a burger king 30 seconds walk opposite that was nice and quiet

Room Tip: Buy earplugs to escape the noise.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank breakbeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2012

Need a place for one night and not much to choose from on I-70. Nice older place with and average room. Place was clean and shower worked well. The wind noise was apparent but where the location is it can't be helped. Not much in Green River but for the price it was fine for one night.

Room Tip: wind noise.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

Our room seemed clean and everyone I interacted with was polite. Better gas stations at the other end of town (better functioning pumps). It smelled like cigarettes in our non-smoking room after about 9 pm. Not sure if it was someone outside by our air conditioner or upstairs? (all the rooms in our hall were marked non-smoking). Did laundry with no issues (they only have one washer and dryer.) Free Wi-Fi. It was a bed, shower, and laundry facility for a night while we were in between camping spots. Met my expectations for a super 8 - the price, location, and amenities were what I expected - nothing bad, but this isn't the Ritz obviously! Green River is basically a truck stop, and it was just a night's stop for us too.

Room Tip: Don't expect a "free" continental breakfast at a super 8 to blow your socks off. I took an apple on my way out the door and my husband grabbed some coffee. I was fine with that, but seems like many people are expecting a larger spread for some reason.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank platycodon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We checked in late at night and the counter person was very helpful and friendly. The morning checkout woman was not as friendly and tried to charge us a higher rate. May have been because our room was switched to a 1st floor room to make it easier for me to carry my 2 sleeping children in. We worked it out easily enough.
The breakfast was very basic and mostly sugary foods we wouldn't normally consume. The indoor pool looked clean and there were people enjoying it when it opened. The room was very clean, no sign of bugs or pests at all.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NolaStar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews