We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just right for passing through”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Green River
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Green River
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We checked in late at night and the counter person was very helpful and friendly. The morning checkout woman was not as friendly and tried to charge us a higher rate. May have been because our room was switched to a 1st floor room to make it easier for me to carry my 2 sleeping children in. We worked it out easily enough.
The breakfast was very basic and mostly sugary foods we wouldn't normally consume. The indoor pool looked clean and there were people enjoying it when it opened. The room was very clean, no sign of bugs or pests at all.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NolaStar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (839)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

701 - 707 of 839 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2012

Yes, the hotel may be dated but it's a nice place to stay after a long drive in the desert. The rooms are large, clean, plenty of amenities and a cool pool and jacuzzi. The staff is friendly and since coffee is "my breakfast" I was completely satisfied.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing east so you don't need so much air conditioning
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank d w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2012

We had an issue with whether or not the room was pre-paid and Bridget at the front desk worked diligently for over an hour to make sure I wasn't double charged. The staff is great, the rooms are clean, and the location is convenient. The beds are too hard, but I like soft mattresses anyway, so others might not mind. Bridget's recommendation of Ray's Tavern in town for a great burger was right on, too!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robaber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2012

Literally, the first place you come to after turning north from I-70 is this Super 8. Next door is a fuel stop with a Burger King inside it, but if you are driving a large vehicle, there are no other choices unless you enjoy a brisk walk/jog. Both the motel and fuel stop have truck parking. This Super 8 has a heated indoor pool.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeremy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2012

We've stayed here probably 30 times in the past six years, but they haven't updated anything since then. The towels are getting threadbare, the paint is peeling, the blankets have holes, and the whole place just needs some time and money invested to renovate it.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rockymtnhikers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2012

We stayed in Green River, UT to avoid the unreal rates in Moab, UT this fall. We were lucky enough to get one of the few spacious 2-queen bed rooms they have. The rooms were spotless and even the carpet was amazingly clean. The furnishings are nothing special but totally adequate. I mean - people need to be realistic. We are talking about a little village here which is basically nothing more than a truck-stop and an access point to Green River. Front desk staff was very friendly and check-in and check-out was swift. Breakfast was nothing special and one of the exit-doors to the parking lot did not close properly. In all price-value was good!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2011

Stayed here for the night on the way from Denver to Las Vegas. The accommodations were certainly adequate, but dated. Older tube TV and a noisy air conditioner/heater made the room feel very retro. Breakfast was more limited than other Super 8's I've stayed in. Reasonably priced ($63) and friendly staff. Would probably stay here again as there are limited options on this stretch on I-70.

Room Tip: Stayed in room 110. Rooms on northwest side of building may be a little quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baron48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Green River hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Green River
Comfort Inn Green River
#3 of 11 in Green River
358 reviews
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Green River
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Green River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#9 of 11 in Green River
160 reviews
0.6 mi away
River Terrace Inn
River Terrace Inn
#1 of 11 in Green River
659 reviews
1 mi away
Knights Inn Green River/West Winds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Green River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Green River

Address: 1248 E Main St, Green River, UT 84525-7761
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Green River
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Green River
Price Range: $67 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Green River 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a frontier getaway at our Super 8 Green River hotel. Conveniently located off Interstate 70, we provide easy access to scenic landscapes in Arches and Canyonlands National Parks. The Colorado border is one hour away. Use our free high-speed Internet to look up local attractions, and unwind after a long day in our heated indoor pool. For extra relaxation, stretch out in our hot tub or book one of our whirlpool suites. Get your morning going with free 8-item SuperStart breakfast bonanza. No matter what time your day begins, our 24-hour front desk staff is here to assist you. Free truck and RV parking makes it easy to explore the area. Non-smoking and handicapped-accessible rooms are available. Our hotel is pet friendly, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. Embrace the frontier spirit and discover the rich history of the region at John Wesley Powell River History Museum, less than one mile from the hotel. Play a round of golf with scenic views and natural obstacles, hike and bike the trails or fish the river at nearby Green River State Park. For an exciting day trip, enjoy majestic views of unique red rock formations at Arches and Canyonlands National Parks. Enjoy a burger in the casual neighborhood atmosphere of Ray’s Tavern, within walking distance of our Green River hotel. Cathy’s Pizza & Deli is great for a quick bite. If you want authentic Mexican food, La Veracruzana is less than half a mile away. West Winds and Tamarisk Restaurants are also nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Green River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Green River Hotel Green River
Super Eight Green River
Green River Super 8
Green River Super Eight
Super 8 Green River Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing