We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Treated LIKE 2ND CLASS IF YOU ARE A CAMPER..”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fruit Heights
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cherry Hill Camping Resort
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We stayed here the last week in June. The sites are jammed together which provided not much space to be outside. The backside of the trailer had the walk way to the water park so always noisy. The also had had problems with the water hookups and had a large hole with nothing around it for safety, do the kids could not go behind the trailer. Have a lot of spaces but I looked at small pool which would have been fine except the people from the water park was also allowed to use it so it was very crowded. Will look for a better place next time.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeeps4girls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (35)
There are newer reviews for Cherry Hill Camping Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 35 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2013

We stopped at Cherry Hill to see what it was all about and decided to spend the day when we saw the water park. Our traveling group was in much need of some relaxing fun. Has all the fun stuff that you see at others but the staff was friendly and it made it more than the average visit with that alone. The prices are reasonable.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frannie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

My husbands company paid for us to go to Cherry Hill for the day. Wow! Great place for family with younger kids! Pirate ship with splash pad, Lazy River, 2 pools, my kids loved the double dragon slide. It was fairly busy , but everyone was so nice , even the lifeguards! We will be back to make some great memories!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Waterskigal7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We had planned to take our brand new fifth wheel out for its maiden voyage for the weekend. Since we live relatively close to Cherry Hill and it was early in the year so our choices were limited we decided to go to Cherry Hill. We made reservations stating the dimensions of our fifth wheel length, three slide outs, electrical 50 Amps, etc. When we arrived they assigned us a site which was too small the big rig sites were occupied some by smaller RVs. The people who assign the sites are complete idiots and that is being kind. Needless to say we returned to the office and i asked them what part of 35 feet did they not understand got a refund and left never to return again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank bemmerz3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

This place is unusual (in a good way) and has a cool RV park. Here's What You Need to Know:

The GOOD:
1. This is NOT a large super fancy water park like Disney World. This is an RV park with a small water park next to it suitable for kids roughly toddler to 15 years old.
2. RV park is about a 7 out of 10, not amazing, but more than adequate.
3. The walk to the water park from your RV spot concept is pretty convenient.
4. The water park is pretty nice for what it is.
5. My kids (3, 8 and 10) loved it.
6. We saw many locals with annual passes (a good sign).
7. Lazy river was awesome.


The BAD:
1. There are mostly teenagers operating the water park attractions, so you get the slight inattentiveness you would expect.
2. The water park can get busy making the wait for the more popular attractions a little long (a common problem at all amusement parks).

TIP: Go in to the water park after 4pm (double check time with park) to get a discounted entry fee. Send older kids in early then have adults arrive after 4pm to save money.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank SirTravelLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

We decided to take our kids on a little water-park adventure today. Like most people do...we checked out the pricing of several water parks around this area. Deciding that Cherry Hill didn't seem too bad...we headed up there. (We live about 15 miles away.) When we got there we walked around looking for an entrance booth of some sort...nothing stood out as "The" place to go pay to get in. That was a bit frustrating when we had three children ages 6, 5 and 2 that were very excited. Then when we finally did find somewhere to pay....they informed us that their prices had changed....EVEN THOUGH THEY HAD NEVER BOTHERED TO CHANGE THEM ON THEIR WEBSITE. Had we known we would paying adult prices for our 5 and 6 year ($18/person...and we were getting there around 2:00pm) we would not have drive up there. Very disappointed as we turned around and came back to a water park that is about a mile away from our home...but not as big. When we are living in a world that revolves around technology....that is the first place you should be updating any changes in pricing!!! Very disappointed!

Room Tip: Be prepared to spend more than you may have been expecting!
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Promise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

We spent the day at the water park, it was busy but not over crowded. The kids (4, 5, 12) really enjoyed the pools and the lazy river. We also hit the batting cages for a bit, that was fun. When you compare the cost of Cherry Hill to the other water parks in the area it just made sense for us to go here and the kids were smiling non-stop. Finally the girl working the front desk in the gift shop was the most bubbly, nicest customer service rep we've encountered on this trip!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank mrgills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fruit Heights
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Salt Lake City/Farmington
5.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Layton Park Hotel
2.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City / Farmington / Station Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Layton
5.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 11 in Layton
196 reviews
6.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Layton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cherry Hill Camping Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cherry Hill Camping Resort

Address: 1325 S Main St, Fruit Heights, UT 84037-2639
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Davis County > Fruit Heights
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Fruit Heights
Price Range: $20 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 240
Also Known As:
Cherry Hill Camping Resort Utah/Fruit Heights

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing