We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not the best of the Best Westerns” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn & Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn & Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Fillmore
Certificate of Excellence
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not the best of the Best Westerns”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

Four ladies made this overnight stop after leaving Zion National Park on the way to Boise, ID. Made it to the BW Paradise Inn & Resort around 10pm, all hungry, but with no food places open. Settled on the convenience store truck stop on the other side of the freeway - heat lamp warmed fried chicken, packaged beef jerky, and Cups-of-Soup...MmmMmm.... Although labeled a 'resort', the hotel's separate, enclosed pool was closed for remodeling. The rooms were large and clean but stuffy, and the wall air unit was on a far half-covered wall next to the bathroom sink which affected the air circulation in the sleeping area. We did get free breakfast the next morning at the Garden of Eat'n, which was a plus.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Time4Travel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott L, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn & Resort, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for staying with us.

It is regrettable that you didn't arrive before ten so you could have enjoyed a diner at our restaurant. I'm sure it would have been more enjoyable.

Thank your for your comments about your stay. We will take these into consideration so that we can improve our guest experiences. We hope that you will stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,

Scott Lichfield
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    128
    59
    22
    9
See reviews for
115
144
34
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Arkansas
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

This Best Western is a no frills but very nice, clean and comfortable hotel. Very reasonable rates which include full breakfast. The bed was very comfortable and there were little amenities which was handy. Would stay there again

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank doxgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott L, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn & Resort, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. We also appreciate you nice review. Please stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Scott Lichfield
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder City, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

Travel from Las Vegas to Wyoming couple of times each year and have been staying at the Fillmore Best Western going back to mid 1990's. Couple of times have played at the golf course next door, very convienient and good price when staying at the hotel. Nice rooms, good restaurant and food. Overall a good place to rest up if traveling through that area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Al S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott L, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn & Resort, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and you nice review. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Scott Lichfield
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

Not up to the usual BW standard. The room was clean and spacious, but the windows were sealed shut and so you had to run the air conditioning even on a cool day. Moreover the room had not been aired out, and was stuffy. The restaurant is OK, not great. The AAA description says they have homemade pies; it would be wiser to remove the Sysco pa

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ptolemy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott L, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn & Resort, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and your coments. Many of our pies are home-made, we do have a few that we have tried from Sysco just to see how people like them. Thank you you again.

Scott Lichfield
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookings, Oregon
Level Contributor
99 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

The room was satisfactory, It was clean and comfortable. A pretty typical BW facility. However, after being told we had WiFi in our room, we didn't. The router, close to our room apparently cannot handle the load and therefore the signal was ineffective.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank richruppert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott L, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn & Resort, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay with us. it is unfortunate that your WIFI didn't work in your room. We are working on getting a new provider who has come into the area with more band width and faster Service which is suppose to be the main problem and we are also getting more access points so nothing gets overloaded. I hope you can stay with us again so that we can give you better service.

Thank you again!
Scott Lichfield
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corona, California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

Tired at the end of the day we did not have a reservation for this night. We chose The Alps because it was there. What a gem we found, Very cute and the Alps theme continued to the inside also. Good burger place next door made dinner easy, too!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Leona0212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott L, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn & Resort, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you or staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

Stayed one night here while on a road trip. Room was clean and woman at front desk was pleasant. Fixtures and furniture are showing their age, but the room was clean. Breakfast was better than most included breakfasts.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SRV64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott L, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn & Resort, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. We are in the process of updating many things at our property so that it will feel fresh and new. We hope that we will see you again soon.

Thank you again,
Scott Lichfield
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fillmore
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Fillmore
21.6 mi away
Scipio Hotel
Scipio Hotel
#1 of 1 in Scipio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
19.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Richfield Inn
BEST WESTERN Richfield Inn
#7 of 13 in Richfield
3.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
20.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 13 in Richfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
20.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Richfield
Hampton Inn Richfield
#3 of 13 in Richfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn & Resort

Property: BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn & Resort
Address: 905 North Main, Fillmore, UT 84631
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Fillmore
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Fillmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn & Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Fillmore
Fillmore Best Western
BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn & Resort Fillmore, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing