We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast lacks”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Paradise Inn & Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Fillmore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 4, 2013

The hotel and staff were great, but the complimentary breakfast lacked the variety you would expect. No bacon/sausage and the same very limited choices everyday. The view from the hotel was beautiful and close to attractions without the hustle and bustle from a city.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Colleen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott L, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Paradise Inn & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Thank you for staying with us when you were here in the Fillmore area.

We appreciate you comments about your stay. I regret that there must have been a misunderstanding about our choices of free breakfast at the restaurant for the motel guests.

We have a number of choices with that menu so you can have a completely different type of breakfast each day. At least one of the meal choices includes the choice between bacon and sausage. I apologize that this wasn’t made clear to you.

I hope you will stay with us again, so we can serve you some of our locally made sausage or bacon.

Sincerely,
Scott Lichfield

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (456)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Paradise Inn & Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

381 - 387 of 456 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

Driving from Yellowstone to Vegas we needed a place off of Rt 15 to stay for a night. This place was great. Clean, spacious rooms, complimentary hot diner breakfast, and friendly service. Jada checked us in and found an error in my online booking. She got on the phone and helped me save some money. Very happy with our short stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reviewquuen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott L, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Paradise Inn & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Thank you for staying with us.

My entire staff and I enjoy making people happy when the stay with us here a the Best Western Paradise, particularly people that appreciate the effort we put in to provide the service within a reasonable rate. Thank you for letting us know you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Cheapest price for a very solid hotel in all aspects. Clean, quiet room, well-maintained, nice pool, fantastic breakfast and less by far than other area hotels. Would definitely stay again. Best stay on a 3700 mile road trip. 2nd floor was dead quiet at night

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lawrence N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott L, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Paradise Inn & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Thank you for your recent stay with us.

It is refreshing to get reviews from people that appreciate that we have reasonable rates for the quality of accommodations that we provide. I also enjoy the peacefulness of our rooms, particularly the upstairs.

We truly hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

The hotel was very clean and spacious. It was nice that the bathroom sink was separate from the toilet/shower, and yet still with privacy from the main living/bed area. A bonus was that the A/C and fan did not blow on the beds, but was instead near the bathroom - good for noise and to not have it blowing on the bed all night. There was no fan in the bathroom, but that didn't seem to matter from a steam standpoint. The internet worked well. The attached restaurant is also reasonably priced with good quality. The bonus is that you can walk and not have to travel to find a place to eat.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Steven E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott L, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Paradise Inn & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Thank you for staying with us.

We strive to make everyones stay as enjoyable as it can be. the room layout was set up this way because the owner likes rooms with the vanity sink seperate from both the toilet and the bedroom. It seems to work the best for most people.

We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Arrived very late (hotel was aware that we would be) to find that the night auditor couldn't check us into our room, had the attitude that she really didn't care and couldn't do anything about it, she didn't have the right room type to put us into (room was reserved and guaranteed with cc for late arrival), took 45 minutes to get us checked in, gave us room keys that hadn't been coded so we couldn't get into the room and had to return to the front desk to get them coded, morning clerk called us after we had been in bed sleeping for only 3 hours to find out if we were really in this room since the night auditor had checked us into this room then supposedly moved us to another one. Overall was the worst hotel stay I've ever had in my life. Won't recommend this property and WON'T ever return.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank mskoko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott L, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Paradise Inn & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Thank you for staying with us.

I would like to apologize that you had problems with our desk clerk. She is new and we thought she was ready to be on her own at that point., but obviously we were wrong. We have restarted her training and hope that she will soon be able to provide the high quality of service that we usually provide.

Thank you for letting us know about your experience.

Scott Lichfield

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

The place had the feeling it had been there forever. The rooms are average in every way. Mattress should be changed out. Neither bed was very comfortable. When the Air conditioner froze up the office sent a employee out before we were off the phone to fix it. Very quiet and friendly. Coffee in the room, pool and hot tub just across the parking lot. Breakfast is included at the restaurant in the same complex. Everyone very helpful and service conscious.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ventc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott L, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Paradise Inn & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Thank you for your visit and leaving your coments about our place.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

The rooms are very large, comfortable, and clean. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. Our bed was comfortable, the TV was new, and the shower was hot. The free breakfast was served at the restaurant next door.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Book76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott L, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Paradise Inn & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Thank you for your stay with us.

We are in the Process of upgrading our rooms. We have replaced all of our TV’s with new larger flat screen units and we have replaced most of our beds. If yours weren’t the new ones when you stayed with us they have been replaced since your stay. I hope you can stay with us again so we can show you our improvements.

Thanks again

Scott Lichfield

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fillmore
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Fillmore
21.6 mi away
Scipio Hotel
Scipio Hotel
#1 of 1 in Scipio
111 reviews
18.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.3 mi away
Quality Inn Richfield
Quality Inn Richfield
#2 of 13 in Richfield
420 reviews
19.0 mi away
Best Western Richfield Inn
Best Western Richfield Inn
#7 of 13 in Richfield
352 reviews
20.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Richfield
Hampton Inn Richfield
#3 of 13 in Richfield
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Paradise Inn & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Paradise Inn & Resort

Address: 905 North Main Street, Fillmore, UT 84631-4069
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Fillmore
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Fillmore
Price Range: $103 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Paradise Inn & Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Paradise Inn & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Fillmore
Fillmore Best Western
Best Western Paradise Inn & Resort Fillmore, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing