We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gardener's & Golfers - what more can u ask for?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Paradise Inn & Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Fillmore
Certificate of Excellence
Surrey, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gardener's & Golfers - what more can u ask for?”
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Touring the SW USA by motorcycle with golf clubs in tow, we're always looking for the next small town within about 250 miles to call home for the evening. To our surprise, this Best Western bordered a very well-kept and reasonably priced golf course + the caretaker is a gardener - approx 1,000 annuals planted in containers and in a sitting area on the property and bordering the pool.

Our room was exceptionally clean and very spacious. The owner/manager is very friendly & accommodating and they are lucky to have a caretaker that loves plants and obviously enjoys enlivening the property. The indoor pool is bordered by tropicals - a little Hawaiin paradise in the mddle of Fillmore, Utah!

A real treat to stay here. Being able to walk next door to play golf was also rare.

Room Tip: Choose a room at the back of the property behind the pool and next to the outdoor sitting area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mynemesis57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    151
    70
    26
    9
See reviews for
147
171
42
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2012

After a long, hot day on a motorcycle, this Best Western motel was the perfect place to stop. The clerk at the front desk was particularly friendly and helpful . . . what a wonderful personality! She allowed us to park our motorcycles under a covered part of the building and she recommended a nice, clean restaurant for a good meal.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2012 via mobile

Our King/No Smoking was excellent. Very clean, lots of amenities and quiet. Went to the restaurant next door for supper, as well as the complimentary breakfast. Both were very good. Staff are very friendly. No night life in the town, but when it's just a one night stop-over and sleep, that's ok. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
Thank RiderFans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slidell, Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2012

I always stay here when I'm on the west side of Utah. Large clean rooms; plenty of hot water; very good wireless connection; no continental breakfast, a REAL breakfast; a really nice pool; everybody is friendly. The attached restaurant (that's different from most motels nowadays) has very good homestyle cooking, BUT, I find the portions too large to finish. I stay many nights in a motel each year & I look forward to this one. Small country town with no nightlife, unless you want to call the deer combing the town at night nightlife. Very quiet. A good place to layover in inclement weather.

Room Tip: They still have smoking rooms on the south side, so I always stay there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2011

Stayed here on 30 Sept, 2011. Room was clean and comfortable, breakfast average. Not really value for what we paid. Would look elsewhere in future.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glopaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Retired Traveler
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2011

Old motor hotel style with very large, clean rooms. Room includes a coupon for a hot breakfast in the on site restaurant. Fun nine-hole golf course on site for small fee.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fungo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatchewan
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2011

We stayed here on Dec 30/10 on our way to Palm Springs from Canada. It was clean, very comfortable and quiet which we needed after a terrifying day of driving in blizzards. We headed back out for our 3rd day of 12 hr driving feeling well-rested. There’s a nice restaurant attached as well--great late night supper and early morning breakfast! We’re leaving in Nov this year so I’ve already phoned & booked a pet-friendly room because we have a dog to take with us this time and I want to make sure we have a nice place to stay that takes pets. We definitely liked this hotel enough to use it as our stop-over again, even though Fillmore is a small place. I’ll write about the pet-friendliness of the room after we’ve made the trip next month.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nancybteach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fillmore
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Fillmore
21.6 mi away
Scipio Hotel
Scipio Hotel
#1 of 1 in Scipio
110 reviews
18.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.4 mi away
Quality Inn Richfield
Quality Inn Richfield
#1 of 13 in Richfield
405 reviews
19.1 mi away
Best Western Richfield Inn
Best Western Richfield Inn
#7 of 13 in Richfield
342 reviews
20.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Richfield
Hampton Inn Richfield
#3 of 13 in Richfield
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Paradise Inn & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Paradise Inn & Resort

Property: Best Western Paradise Inn & Resort
Address: 905 North Main Street, Fillmore, UT 84631-4069
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Fillmore
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Fillmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Paradise Inn & Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Paradise Inn & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Fillmore
Fillmore Best Western
Best Western Paradise Inn & Resort Fillmore, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing