We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dirty, old, and cheap”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Fillmore
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Fillmore
Certificate of Excellence
Sandy, Utah
Level Contributor
288 reviews
181 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Dirty, old, and cheap”
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Wow! I think I found another worst Comfort Inn. The mattress was cheap and old. The coffee pot was not clean. Two of the walls were very dirty and had lots of chip marks. The sink was cracked, had hair in it, and the faucet leaked. Based on previous responses to mediocre reviews, it appears the "guest relations" person takes canned responses and has no power or concern to make things better. I've drawn conclusions. Choice does not inspect do anything about poor properties and the owner bought the property to milk it for cash and not invest in anything major to upgrade the property. As the ownership group owns many hotels and has a horrible reputation, I believe cash is available, but not in keeping with the owner's operations goals. Would I stay again? Absolutely not!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryanna V, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Fillmore, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We apologize for any inconveniences you may have endured during your stay at the hotel. I can assure you we do everything in our power to resolve every guest issue reported. We thank you for sharing your experiences, and I'll be sure to share your concerns with the management team.

Sincerely,

Bryanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    75
    26
    20
    8
See reviews for
55
74
17
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Challis, Idaho
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2013 via mobile

First thing we notice -- breakfast is served from 5:30 to 8:30! Yikes! I thought 9:00 was bad. Oh well, it won't hurt us to skip one breakfast. The man at the front desk has a very heavy accent and I had trouble understanding him. He explained that they had remodeled the bedrooms with new carpet, comforters and drapes and they would be working on the bathrooms next. When we got to the room, I was impressed with the quality of their improvements. Yes, the bathroom needs some work, but it is clean. I'm OK with that. Then my husband finds an ear-wig in the bathroom. I hate bugs and now I'm looking for them everywhere. Didn't find anymore. The outlet by the table is very loose, but I was able to use it to charge the iPad. I used the outlet behind the bed-side table to charge my phone. The plugin for the clock is filthy. Now, I'm looking around again! The plugins for the hair dryer and coffee maker are filthy too. The coffee maker looks bad, but when I scrape it with my finger nail it didn't come off so maybe it is just hard-water build-up. It took close to 30 minutes for the pot to make a little more than 2 cups of coffee. Yup, it needs vinegar. Probably won't stay there again. Paid $71.10 + tax. Total $78.17

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ikereen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryanna V, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Fillmore, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Comfort Inn & Suites.

Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with General Manager Ken to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future.

Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Fillmore.

Sincerely,

Bryanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Friendly staff and good rooms. Right next to a good fresh Mexican restaurant too! the room was quiet staff were helpful and knowledgeable about the area. Even helped out with patching a hole in my moving truck as it was snowing!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryanna V, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Fillmore, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Matthew B.,

We thank you for taking the time to review us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and that our staff went above and beyond to accomodate your needs. We put guests first and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Bryanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west sussex
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2013

We stayed here for one night to break up a long journey, the room was clean and had everything we needed. Loved the waffles in the breakfast buffet and the view from the breakfast room. The Christmas train was a nice touch.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debUK3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Terrace, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We arrive exhausted at 1230A and went straight to bed. The next morning, it was clear that housekeeping had NOT done a thorough cleaning. The shower had a half used shampoo bottle and bar of soap still present. The dresser drawers still had trash inside. Disappointed ..

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rhs88grad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryanna V, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Fillmore, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

On behalf of the entire team, I would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations. We strive to provide each guest with the utmost customer service. I have shared your concerns with the General Manager and I can assure you corrective action will be taken. We hope you will provide us with another opportunity to restore your confidence.

Sincerely,

Bryanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellflower, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 26, 2013

I stopped at this hotel to rest from a long trip. The room was very clean and they provided a nice breakfast for a great value. I will definitely make this as my regular stop when I travel in this part of Utah. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jose L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel for work many times and find it to be an exceptional value. The hotel is clean and quiet for a freeway hotel. Linens are crisp and fresh. Free breakfast includes hot food as well as good protein choices. Kent (manager) is always there to take care of the details. I travel with my dog and the hotel is very dog friendly. The pool and spa is open 24 hours...very good idea for tired travelers. I will be back soon!

Room Tip: The dog friendly rooms are clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelingGM2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryanna V, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Fillmore, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We thank you for staying with us. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay us. Your honest feedback is greatly appreciated. Thank you for acknowledging our General Manager, he truly does a great job along with our staff. We strive to provide each guest with the utmost customer service are glad our staff accommodated your every need. We encourage guest to not leave their loyal companions at home. They too should experience new adventures alongside you. Once again thank you for staying with us and your kind words. We look forward to serving you again soon!

Sincerely,

Bryanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fillmore
3.0 mi away
Best Western Paradise Inn & Resort
24.5 mi away
Scipio Hotel
Scipio Hotel
#1 of 1 in Scipio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
19.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 13 in Richfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richfield
19.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Richfield
19.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Richfield
Hampton Inn Richfield
#3 of 13 in Richfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Fillmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Fillmore

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Fillmore
Address: 940 S Highway 99, Fillmore, UT 84631-5035
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Fillmore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Fillmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Fillmore 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Fillmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Fillmore
Comfort Inn & Suites Fillmore Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing