We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not up to Comfort Inn Standards”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Fillmore
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Fillmore
Reviewed June 18, 2012

The facility and room were clean and the bed was comfortable. The halls smelled of stale cigarette smoke and the AC never cooled the room. The "hot" breakfast wasn't hot - the bacon/sausage warmer wasn't working. The check-in process was easy and efficient. However, check out was more difficult. My organization requires a "0-balance" receipt and the hotel day manager/front desk clerk/breakfast room attendant/laundry-room operator was too busy to help me.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cigomontana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8BYU, Sales & Marketing Representative at Comfort Inn & Suites Fillmore, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2012

Dear cigomontana,

I am very sorry we were not able to meet you expectations during your stay! We have addressed your issue with our hotel manager, and we will be more attentive to the need of our guest. We do not wish to lose you as our valued guest.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us!

Respectfully yours,

Ana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (221)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites Fillmore
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

189 - 195 of 221 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2012

We paid 99 plus fees for a bught at this hotel and it was not worth the money. I would gladly stay there gain if the price was under 60 dolars. The coninental vrajfast was well stock and clean, they had a waffle maker with sugar free syrup and low calrie options for me. The pool was open all night witch was really good because we got there kina late. disliked that they made us sign for a deposit in case the room was extra durty because we had a toddler. no hotel had done that before. check in was slow but at least we got a room tat was not too noise. the cleaning people was nice but the receptionist not so much.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank alexia_castro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8BYU, Sales & Marketing Representative at Comfort Inn & Suites Fillmore, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2012

Dear alexia_castro,

I am sorry we were not able to deliver a great experience to you, we will be utilizing your feedback to help us improve!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us!

Sincerely,

Ana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2012

The hotel lobby and outside areas were spotless. The checkin process was a bit of a pain as they required I make my wife come in to do the checkin as it was in her name and then we had issues changing our payment method. They seem to be very strict on certain things and not so much on others. There ARE pet friendly but there is a sign on the enterance that says "no dogs allowed". We were told this was to keep non-guests from walking their dogs on the property. Another oddity was that there is a sign on the breakfast room door asking you to not take your food back to your room. The pool/hotub is however open 24 hours a day and is pretty nice.

The room was clean and well stocked. The carpets could be cleaned but we were in a pet friendly room. It's sometimes frustrating being stuck in a less then perfect room when you travel with a pet just because someone doesnt train or cleanup after their animal. I guess there are a lot more idiots with pets than there are responsible pet owners these days.

Room Tip: Very easy to get to. The pool area is very nice. Cant take breakfast from breakfast room back to y...
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JMSTORM82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8BYU, Sales & Marketing Representative at Comfort Inn & Suites Fillmore, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2012

Dear JMSTORM82,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback, you are right it makes no sense to have a sign that says pets are not allowed as we are pet friendly establishment, we will be removing that sign to be more welcoming to all our guest!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we value your patronage!

Sincerely,

Ana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2012

The floor in our room had clearly not been vacuumed (food crumbs and hair visible easily). Bathroom not cleaned thoroughly. Swimming pool was too cold for the kids :(

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Prentiss4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8BYU, Sales & Marketing Representative at Comfort Inn & Suites Fillmore, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2012

Dear Prentiss4,

I am very sorry we were not able to meet your expectations, we will be utilizing your feedback to help us improve!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us!

Sincerely,

Ana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

great location, right off the highway.. actually the best place to stay in Fillmore. The front office staff were very helpful and courteous, place is clean and room was fabulous

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank krismdusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8BYU, Sales & Marketing Representative at Comfort Inn & Suites Fillmore, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2012

Dear krismdusa,

We are happy to hear you find our hotel to be located in a great location! We are also happy to hear you had a pleasant stay with us, we like to treat each and everyone of our guest as family!

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we look forward to your return to Fillmore, Ut.

Sincerely,

Ana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2011

This property is in Fillmore, UT, right off Interstate 15. It is your standard off the interstate place that could really use a tune up. Front desk guy did not speak English very well and I could not understand his advice on where to park, not that it really mattered since it's a small property. I have stayed in better, and in worse, in my time.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrew95476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8BYU, Sales & Mktg. Rep at Comfort Inn & Suites Fillmore, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2011

Dear Andrew95476,

Thank you for taking the time provide us with your guest feedback. We will be addressing your concerns.

Kindest regards,

Ana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2011

We have stayed here several times over the years and it has changed hands many times. As a Comfort Inn, the rooms have been updated and it is a very clean place to stay. We find this is a good place to stop on our way to Arizona. There is a very nice indoor pool and spa area, free wifi and a very good breakfast provided each morning. The only problem is unless you know to look for this place, the advertising on the freeway is minimal and hard to spot.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Giltedge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8BYU, Sales & Marketing Representative at Comfort Inn & Suites Fillmore, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2011

Dear Giltedge,

Thank you for your kind words we are happy too hear you had a very pleasant stay with us. Thank you also for bringing to our attention our freeway sign and how hard it is to find our hotel, we will be fixing this issue so it won't be hard for our guest to find us.

Sincerely,

Ana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fillmore
2.9 mi away
Best Western Paradise Inn & Resort
24.5 mi away
Scipio Hotel
Scipio Hotel
#1 of 1 in Scipio
111 reviews
19.2 mi away
Quality Inn Richfield
Quality Inn Richfield
#2 of 13 in Richfield
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richfield
18.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Richfield
Comfort Inn Richfield
#4 of 13 in Richfield
226 reviews
19.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Richfield
Hampton Inn Richfield
#3 of 13 in Richfield
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Fillmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Fillmore

Address: 940 S Highway 99, Fillmore, UT 84631-5035
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Fillmore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Fillmore
Price Range: $66 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Fillmore 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Fillmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Fillmore
Comfort Inn & Suites Fillmore Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing