We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“aweful”

Lagoon Amusement Park
Herriman, Utah, United States
Level 6 Contributor
533 reviews
291 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“aweful”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Dirty poorly run. People were a bad selection of oddities. I prefer Disney and Will wait 5 years to Disney instead of one day at Lagoon

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    189
    207
    93
    33
    57
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
The Wild West
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“So Crowded. Horrible Parking. Very expensive”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Lagoon, what happened to the old Lagoon? I should just park in Layton from the distance you have to park. The rides are old and many not updated but you still feel that paying disney land prices is okay. Most people buy the season pass since you pay for it quickly if you are going to go a few times. This is a place where a lot of young unsupervised kids go while their parents work. Lines are horrible.. parking worse

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank CubPilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Layton, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
55 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Better than Knotts Berry Farm”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

I am really impressed with how well they upkeep Lagoon. The grounds are clean, the landscaping is nice, and they are great about updating and adding new rides. Lagoona Beach is kept clean and they always have plenty of lifegaurds on duty. The food is a little pricey but that is expected at any amusement park. I have bought a season pass just so I can go to Lagoon during Frightmares. The entertainment is AWESOME!!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nicole W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Frightmares”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

My friend and I went to Frightmares the week before Halloween. We toured two or three of the haunted venues, and liked the one with clowns best-- lots of visual illusions that were disorienting and exciting. The venue that was supposed to be scenes from famous movies was not as thrilling for me-- mostly gory, though there was one awesome robotic monster display. Perhaps if I had seen more horror movies it would have been more exciting; my friend was spooked anyhow. Frightmares in October is a nice time to go to Lagoon because the lines for rides are generally shorter and the weather is cooler (this helps me avoid motion sickness!). The lines for the haunted venues can get pretty long, especially at night, so choose the one(s) you absolutely can't miss and get in line before it opens. Most of them are dark enough inside that you can't tell it's daylight outside.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank cutiesaunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bountiful, Utah
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Small town amusement park”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Lagoon is just what it purports to be, and nothing more - a small town amusement park. The rides are great fun, but nothing life-changing or pants-wetting. They try to get a new ride each year. It's a family-friendly atmosphere; I'm not positive but would guess that they'd don't sell beer. One thing that's nice is that there are abundant flower beds & big trees growing throughout, so even during the brutal summer days there's a pretty nice, shady atmosphere.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank CarolanniePie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lagoon Amusement Park also viewed

 
Farmington, Davis County
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Lagoon Amusement Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing