We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveler rating
3
4
13
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
4
13
2
2
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 24 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2014

We arrived in Escalante late in the day. We decided to stay the night. We contacted the office which was in the home of the people that own/run the motel. We checked the room and found it to be dated but clean. The bathroom was clean and in good repair. The TV was an old model but fit right in with the rest of the motel. WiFi was good allowing streaming to my computer and an iPad.

The air conditioner was an older small wall unit and quite noisy. The outside temp was very comfortable so we slept with the window open. Nemo's across the street closed about 9:00 PM and like a small town everything was quiet.

The rate we paid was a little high but considering the location probably was right on. We would return.

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bill N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Rooms are small and bath room is so small you can't turn around in front of the sink. There is NO breakfast so figure that into the price. The rooms were clean and it is run by an older couple who were very nice, although not didn't know what to do with a wi-fi problem. The old TV hangs on the wall about 4 feet off the floor so be careful and don't run into it. The heat is a radiator and we couldn't turn of completely off so we ended up trying the window A/C mounted in the wall and that was too loud. We ended up leaving the window open to cool the room even thought it was 40 degrees in the am.

Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We were on our way to Boulder and got to the top of the Great Escalante Staircase but were too tired to go down the other side. Did not expect it to be cheap in this tourist area but was reasonable. The room had a fridge but no microwave. The owners were very helpful and even boiled me some water for tea.

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katykrystal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Booked online, sight unseen. Basic but clean room with an odd, tiny bathroom. The desk person (owner?) was unwelcoming. Went back to the office to get a pillow, but she had gone home a short time after we checked in around 5:00 p.m, with a sign posted in the window that she will return the naxt day at 4:00 pm. Enjoyed large picture window next the bed which was missing the latch. Better still were the gauze curtains over this window that offered no privacy at all and allowed view of ice cream stand across the street that featured bright lights all night. Skip it if you can.

Room tip: Try the place across the street
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank TheMitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

We stayed at the Padre Motel during September of 2011. Some of the other motels were already sold out and we started checking some 3 months prior! So, if going during the cooler fall months be sure to book early.

By default we stayed at the Padre Motel. It was very dated, with small rooms, located on East Main street, still close to restaurants. But what was odd was that our two rooms were both filled with little gnats or fruit flies, which was irritating. It may have been a one time deal but it seemed odd that two of the rooms we occupied both had them.

The rooms were clean, but needs some updating before we'd stay there again.

Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TravelGuruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews