We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great base for exploring the area” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Canyons Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Canyons Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 10 Escalante B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London,UK
Level Contributor
209 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Great base for exploring the area”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

Escalante isn't exactly a place you'd visit for it's own sake, but it is set amongst some of the most wonderful landscapes on the planet. So a useful place to stay while exploring the delights of Calf Creek Falls, the Burr Trail, etc. And Canyons B&B is the ideal place to stay. Cate (the owner) is very welcoming, and cooks a mean breakfast too. Our room was nicely furnished, with a large comfy bed. We'd happily stay here gain!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank malvern09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    11
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
19
149
11
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wailuku, Hawaii
Level Contributor
65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014

An inviting breakfast/coffee/tea room to meet other guests, a homey cozy room, a warm hostess , Kate, a friendly dog and it felt like home. To boot our guide, Shawn from Escape Goat joined us for a cup of coffee before taking us on a wonderful tour of Spooky and Peek-a-boo. A great place to stay and a great guide . What's not to like.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank garymaui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

We stayed for one night at Canyons B&B. We had a very nice, relaxing evening. We arrived at 4 pm and there was a sign on the door of our room with our name on it encouraging us to let ourselves in. We found the room to be spacious, comfortable and clean. Kate left a note asking us to go to the kitchen and put in our breakfast order and preferred time. We did this and left for dinner at the Circle D. The food was excellent (we had smoked brisket and they make their own barbecue sauce. We went all out and had a piece of carrot cake for dessert. Delicious!) When we arrived back at the B&B, Kate had left a note letting us know she would need to move our breakfast time to 8:15 instead of 8 am. In the morning we arrived at 8:15 and Kate already had two fantastic omlettes waiting, along with toast and fresh fruit. When we told her we would need to eat quickly as we had a hike scheduled with Shawn from Escape Goats and needed to meet him at 8:30, Kate called Shawn and asked if he would mind giving us a bit more time to eat. What a nice accommodation from both Kate and Shawn. We were able to enjoy breakfast and then head out to an excellent hiking experience.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Oklahomagirlok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
71 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

I was a bit concerned about the B&B when we first drove up as its not "overwhelming" but once I walked in, I loved it. It is very quiet and a wonderful retreat. The rooms are spacious and decorated nicely. Breakfast was yummy. I would return!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank San M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
55 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

After the crowds of Bryce Canyon, Canyons B&B was a delightful place to relax. As others have stated the rooms are in an addition to the old main house, so they are quiet and well laid out. Sipping a cold beer on the patio under the huge tree was a great way to wind down the day light. Excellent breakfast. Cate is a wealth of knowledge. Other properties in town might be just as good, but now way could the be better.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank squeke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
62 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

My husband does not love bed and breakfasts but this place he loved. The rooms were in a separate building, surrounded by a lovely garden, a large patio with a hammock, tables and chairs and next to the dining room. The owner was lovely and breakfast was lovely. Each room has a theme, but is well frnished, well stocked with personal items, and large. We would highly recommend this place for anyone going to Bryce, Red Rocks, or other nearby areas.

Room Tip: All of the rooms were lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ommyoga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chevy Chase, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

Authentic, quiet, convenient, and nestled in a garden that's worth a visit in itself, this place offers everything you could want in a B+B. Our room was spotless and cozy, with a spacious and well-appointed bathroom. Chairs and a hammock in the garden provide a nice cool place to relax under the shade of a big tree. The owner cooked us a fantastic breakfast before we departed in the morning, but we would have been happy to stay another night!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Escalante
0.0 mi away
Ticaboo Resort
Ticaboo Resort
#1 of 1 in Lake Powell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
0.5 mi away
Escalante Outfitters, Inc -- The Bunkhouse
0.5 mi away
Escalante's Grand Staircase Bed & Breakfast Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Wild West Retreat
Wild West Retreat
#4 of 10 in Escalante
5.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cowboy Country Inn
Cowboy Country Inn
#8 of 10 in Escalante
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
10.6 mi away
Boulder Mountain Guest Ranch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canyons Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canyons Bed and Breakfast

Property: Canyons Bed and Breakfast
Address: PO Box 552, corner of Main St & 100 East, Escalante, UT 84726-0552
Location: United States > Utah > Escalante
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Escalante
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Canyons Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canyons Bed And Breakfast Escalante, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing