We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort, privacy, and great food.”
Review of Slot Canyons Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Escalante
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Slot Canyons Inn
Ranked #2 of 9 Escalante B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bonita Springs, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Comfort, privacy, and great food.”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

The Inn is very welcoming and private. Lots of outdoor space to sit and read or sip your morning coffee while watching the horses graze. Breakfast is healthy and a good way to start your day before a long hike. Dinner is served on the outdoor patio. The wood fired salmon with broccoli is delicious! Very close to nature and Bryce National Park. The staff was super! Clean & cozy, we will definitely be back. Thank you to all!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    33
    10
    5
    2
See reviews for
68
177
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

I have been to slot canyons inn now 3 times in 2 years on my annual pilgrimage from Las Vegas to Aspen to play rugby. In the middle of the 'long cut' route through Zion, Bryce Canyon, Capital Reef, Canyonlands and Arches NPs sits a an oasis of simple, homespun luxury. Very well appointed without being rococo, and entirely in keeping with the area, the Slot Canyon Inn and its proprietor, Joette, is like home away from home - only better. Don't leave it to the last minute to book, especially in September. The only reason this place isn't full 365/7 is because is in in the middle of BF Egypt. Well well worth it though.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agoura Hills, California, United States
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

One of our favorite B&Bs. Great service. Great rooms (we've stayed in several over the years) and amazing family run service. This property defines the modern B&B. Clean, comfortable, fun and just a great place to stay. If you're looking for Four Seasons accommodations in rural UTAH while you go national parking, this is the place for you!

Joette is amazing, and greats all of her guests. The breakfast is fantastic and hearty, which you'll need as your explore the Bryce, Calf Creek, or many of the Escalante NP units.

There is simply no comparable property for 400 miles in any direction. This is the ONLY place to stay. Don't cheap out and stay at a motel/hotel in Escalante. This place is WORTH IT!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

The whole experience started with the check-in. Although nobody was there, everything was prepared with a nice small letter from the owner. We rented the cabin which is an experience if you travel with kids! It is up the hill surrounded by rocks - just great. The breakfast is another highlight, a healthy start into the morning and you'll be suprised with fresh cooked meals every day. Would I recommend this to anyone?, YES.

Room Tip: If you travel with kids and they like an adventure, rent the cabin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheHeavyTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed at the Slot Canyons Inn on a trip through southern Utah. It exceeded our expectations by far. Joette, the host, was very friendly and kind. She seemed genuinely pleased to get to know us. The room was excellent, the breakfast was outstanding, very fresh food, great taste. The petroglyphs on the cliff behind the Inn were fascinating as was the poster explaining the archaelogical dig that had been done on the property. We would definitely stay there again and recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirk B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompton Lakes, NJ
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

Slot Canyons Inn is probably the best B&B we have ever stayed in. Majestic country, a beatiful house, ranch and animals, best of all, warm hospitality of the host, Joette Marie.
Rooms are spacious, the layout allows for much privacy. The breakfast atmosphere was just perfect for us. Joette Marie set all the food, hot and cold, all wonderfully delicious, in the kitchen, which we were welcome to invade and get what we wanted. Then some guests went into the dining room to share a round table, and some took the tables outside - just like a good large family would. We hiked in Grand Staircase Escalante and Bryce while staying at the inn - all are easily accessible. The on-site restaurant meals were delicious, creative, with good choices for sensitive stomach. Hope to come back and bring our family!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kloobok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

This bed and breakfast exceeded my expectations. The location was charming as you entered over a bridge and between two pastures contained by log fencing.

The room was beautiful and spacious, The bed was extremely comfortable. The bathroom was very large and we enjoyed the spa tub. I would definitely stay here again.

The breakfast had a choice of eggs, meat, fruit and granola. I chose the homemade granola with yogurt and milk both days because it was so scrumptious!

It was the perfect place to stay to take in SCENIC Highway 12.
Our first day we took Highway 12 all the way to Boulder. Had a great lunch at Hell's Back bone Grill. We continued on to Torrey before returning. Awesome views along the way. Highway 12 is a definite SCENIC wonder!

Second day we went to Bryce Canyon and drove the entire road stopping at all the views. We had a great lunch at the LODGE.

Highly recommend this area and Slot Canyons Inn for a wonderful relaxing vacation.

Room Tip: All the rooms are wonderful. This is a definite MUST STAY. They have many returning customers of wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Beatrice R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Escalante
24.6 mi away
Grand Staircase Inn
Grand Staircase Inn
#1 of 1 in Cannonville
543 reviews
24.0 mi away
Red Ledges Inn
Red Ledges Inn
#3 of 5 in Tropic
665 reviews
24.1 mi away
Bryce Pioneer Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Canyons Bed and Breakfast
Canyons Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 9 in Escalante
233 reviews
4.1 mi away
Escalante Outfitters, Inc -- The Bunkhouse
4.2 mi away
Escalante's Grand Staircase Bed & Breakfast Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Slot Canyons Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Slot Canyons Inn

Property: Slot Canyons Inn
Address: 3680 W State Highway 12, Escalante, UT 84726
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Escalante
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Escalante
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Slot Canyons Hotel Escalante
Slot Canyons Inn Escalante, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing