We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, even better service”
Review of Circle D Eatery

Circle D Eatery
Ranked #3 of 15 Restaurants in Escalante
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $26
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: The Circle D Eatery and the adjacent Circle D Motel is independently owned and operated. We offer casual dining of American cuisine. You can comfortably dine inside, in our covered patio, or on the outside patio. We are well known for our ribs, brisket, and chicken which are smoked on premise. Our beef is from Flying V ranch - a local rancher - who raises range fed cows in the Escalante area. We also have available several vegetarian offerings. Beer and wine are also available.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good food, even better service”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Normally we are not into burgers, but their signature burgers was good food. To give you an idea: my son's chicken burger came on ciabatta bread. The place is quite elegant and the waiter was professional and fun; he also gave us some valuable sightseeing advice.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank a-guy-from-Atlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

699 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    332
    258
    56
    30
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richfield
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Brisket this side of Charleston”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The waitress was so very courteous and helpful. The food was reasonably priced and very good. We will eat here again if we ever go to Escalante again. Angelique, thank you for the food and conversation.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Owen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cave Junction, OR
Level Contributor
115 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Good food and excellent service!”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

After a week of camping, we were ready for real food and a real bed. We were staying at the adjacent motel, so we went here to avoid any more driving. We each had burgers and they were quite good. Special kudos to our server who was very friendly and on the ball. Overall, a good place for dinner!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jann01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
170 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Above Average Food, Decent Restaurant”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

As noted, there are not that many choices around here. This restaurant offers a decent menu and good food. Somehow it played out to a $71 bill (w/ generous tip) for two -- a little bit pricey. Nice artwork.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Circle D - BBQ oasis found”
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Travelling on a hiking trip to explore Utah canyons and the Escalante brought us to stay at the Circle D and discover the restaurant next door. Arriving in town only to see the smoker outside already lit and cooking was the first good sign after a long day on the trails.
We had 3 dinners at the Circle D and can state that each was better that the previous.
Went for the trifecta having Chicken, Beef and on the final night the pork ribs.

Staff was very friendly, meals were excellent each night an dresults from the smoker were as good as any I have had. (I own a smoker at home)

If you are travelling in the Escalante area, be sure to book in at Circle D for a stop at the restaurant. you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BrianMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Circle D Eatery also viewed

 

Been to Circle D Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing