We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent steak”
Review of North Creek Grill

North Creek Grill
Ranked #7 of 14 Restaurants in Escalante
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Located within the Slot Canyons Inn. We are a full service restaurant in a grand setting with outdoor seating and beautiful views. We offer local steaks and burgers. As well as wood fired pizzas, chicken dishes, and gluten free items. We are open tuesday through saturday from 5:30 to 9:30. Reservations are recommended.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
112 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Excellent steak”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

The steaks were tender and very tasty. The burgers were really good. Even the pizza the kids had was terrific. The cookie dessert was scrumptious. A nice patio to sit on made this an enjoyable trip. The restaurant is a few miles outside of town but worth the short drive.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TimPA1004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    17
    0
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Meatloaf”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Love their meatloaf!!! All food is cooked in a brick oven, everything we had was delicious. You may want to make reservations if you are going with a bigger group.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great restaurant in Escalante!”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We have eaten at the North Creek Grill in Escalante for the past 3 years while staying at the Slot Canyons Inn and both agree that it is one of our all-time favorite restaurants for a casual but delicious dinner. The restaurant is located outside the Inn (with an outdoor kitchen and wood-fired brick oven) and serves up wonderful pizzas, beef dishes (from beef raised on the ranch at the Inn), a nightly non-beef special (e.g., wood-fired salmon or chicken), and a couple of yummy desserts baked in the brick oven. You can choose to eat on the terrace (which has a wonderful view of the countryside) or in a rock grotto under a tarp. Although the Grlll does not currently have a liquor license, you are welcome to bring your own wine or beer to enjoy with your meal. So, if your travels should take you through Escalante, definitely consider having dinner at the Grill. We can't wait to return to the Inn--and the North Creek Grill--next year!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne and Kevi... J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
291 reviews
239 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Great pizza in unique setting”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Had caesar salad, stuffed portabello mushrooms and their "special" chicken pizza, cooked onsite in their outdoor brick oven. Followed that with fresh baked cookie from the same oven and we took our own wine. Amazing scenery all around.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cockney007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
69 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting and great food.”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

We sat in the patio area and since the evening was rather chilly, they placed the heaters close to our table. We were warm and they treated us like we were the only ones at the restaurant. The food is excellent and very well prepared. The service could not have been better. This is a new favorite for us in Escalante.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank steele8118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed North Creek Grill also viewed

 
Bryce Canyon National Park, UT
 

Been to North Creek Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing