We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not bad ~” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Escalante Outfitters Cafe

Escalante Outfitters Cafe
Ranked #1 of 12 Restaurants in Escalante
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $25
Cuisines: American, Pizza, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Escalante Outfitters cafe serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner (7am to 9pm) We specialize in homemade hand tossed pizza using local Utah ingredients (Utah sausage, goat cheeses, sun dried tomatoes). Our salads are tomato, mozzarella, chicken salad, smoked trout, BLT using applewood smoked bacon, Ceasar salads loaded with homemade garlicy ceasar. Our breakfasts are specialty made breakfast rolls, quiche, baked oatmeal, expresso bar. Stop by our cafe, you will be delighted with what you find.
Healdsburg, California, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Not bad ~”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

Breakfast was great! Service was okay. Some folks love morning more than others. They took a list of names for dinner with no time frame as to when we would be seated and said we could go somewhere else...so we did.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RiversEdge2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    351
    170
    27
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent Pizza, but...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

The main menu item for dinner are pizzas. The pizzas are good, BUT - they are just too large. I cannot eat a 12" pizza. Or maybe I can but I should not. I hate having to pay for something which then gets thrown in the garbage. Apart of that, the restaurant is good, wifi is sufficiently fast, and they serve beer (which is not always the case in Utah)

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Wolfgang81245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beacon Falls, Connecticut
Level Contributor
175 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Better than expected”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

Food choices in Escalante are limited. We ate at the café our last night in Escalante. The menu primarily sandwiches(paninis) and pizza. Normally would not bother to review a pizza dinner- but it was really good. The café strives to use natural and quality ingredients-and the results are pretty good.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank mpm0024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Don't miss it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

Food was fantastic. We stopped in after our slot cavern hike and the food was perfect.

Portions are huge with everything very fresh and tasty. They have great desserts as well- we drooled over the cinnamon buns and lemon meringue pie.

Helpful?
1 Thank amandarez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great lunch and conversation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

What a treat to have a healthy and very tasty lunch. My man had the smoked trout salad and I had the tuna sandwich. Both were excellent! And for a non-healthy desert, we had chocolate flourless cake and coffee...ummm

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mickey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Escalante Outfitters Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Escalante Outfitters Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing