We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food”

Escalante Outfitters Cafe
Ranked #2 of 14 Restaurants in Escalante
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $25
Cuisines: American, Pizza, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Escalante Outfitters cafe serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner (7am to 9pm) We specialize in homemade hand tossed pizza using local Utah ingredients (Utah sausage, goat cheeses, sun dried tomatoes). Our salads are tomato, mozzarella, chicken salad, smoked trout, BLT using applewood smoked bacon, Ceasar salads loaded with homemade garlicy ceasar. Our breakfasts are specialty made breakfast rolls, quiche, baked oatmeal, expresso bar. Stop by our cafe, you will be delighted with what you find.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Great food, great staff, excellent service! Higly Recommend forf anyone travelling through Escalante.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Travellin_Man12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

596 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    373
    183
    29
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bolingbrook, Illinois
Level Contributor
267 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 564 helpful votes
“Good pizza in the middle of nowhere”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Very low key, hiker friendly establishment. Research your next adventure while enjoying a slice or two. Adjacent to a well-stocked gear store. You'll be thinking about the pizza come day 7 of your extended backcountry adventure away from civilization.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank HemisphereRambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fenton, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice shop & food!”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Food was good. Our server was efficient but unfriendly especially considering the friendliness of the locals we met during our week in Escalante.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Hills, ut
1 review
“Amazing Food, Quaint Cabins”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We stopped in Escalante thinking we were just passing through. We stopped at the Outfitters Cafe and had the BEST bruschetta we have ever tasted. We shared a pizza that was also phenomenal. We ended up staying the night in a cabin. The next morning we had a scrumptious scone and cinnamon roll. It was clean, cozy, and quiet. We can’t wait to return. You get a small town feel and friendly, local service and exceptional quality.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MandS_Hoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
78 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great fresh food, big portions”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

We stayed in a cabin on site for 2 nights and had dinner here once. We ordered a salad, breadsticks, and a pizza for four adults and had leftovers for the next day's hike. Delicious food and very good value. Nice range of local beers, as well.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank running_otter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Escalante Outfitters Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Escalante Outfitters Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing