We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love this place”

Escalante Outfitters Cafe
Ranked #2 of 12 Restaurants in Escalante
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $25
Cuisines: American, Pizza, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Escalante Outfitters cafe serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner (7am to 9pm) We specialize in homemade hand tossed pizza using local Utah ingredients (Utah sausage, goat cheeses, sun dried tomatoes). Our salads are tomato, mozzarella, chicken salad, smoked trout, BLT using applewood smoked bacon, Ceasar salads loaded with homemade garlicy ceasar. Our breakfasts are specialty made breakfast rolls, quiche, baked oatmeal, expresso bar. Stop by our cafe, you will be delighted with what you find.
Saratoga, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Love this place”
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Great coffee, nice pies. They also have great WIFI

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank AngieWeinberger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

573 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    359
    178
    27
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
nyc
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Bad food, rude waitress”
Reviewed June 21, 2012

We were there last week and the food was sub par and the young, blonde waitress got a snotty look on her face anytime we asked her for something (perhaps twice through the course of our meal). I had the burrito, it was pretty bland and small. Can't knock the coffee, it was good.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ducs-of-hazard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
79 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Perfect spot for lunch along the way”
Reviewed June 12, 2012 via mobile

We went there after hiking in the Escalante region. The food was very good, the coffee excellent, and the service prompt and friendly. We had pizza (even the small size can feed at least 2 people) and some of the salads (appeared expensive at first, however gigantic portions sufficient for 2 or more people each). Casual atmosphere and crowd. 

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GermanWorldTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Utah
Level Contributor
116 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“fresh homemade food.”
Reviewed June 4, 2012

the pizza was awesome with great cheezes,spices,and meats.lemon bars for dessert were like mom made them.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank tommysaxboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsea, Michigan
Level Contributor
237 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Coffee and books”
Reviewed June 1, 2012

We've stopped here before because it was the only place for miles that offered cappuccino's. They also serve breakfast and lunch. If you're in need of caffeine this is the place to stop at.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Carol L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Escalante Outfitters Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Escalante Outfitters Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing