We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place, great room, good people”
Review of Cowboy Country Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cowboy Country Inn
Ranked #6 of 9 Escalante B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 23, 2014

This is a great little place. The rooms are themed and very well kept. We received very friendly service. We have another trip to the area planned and will probably stay here again. The only complaint is poor wireless service, which appears to be a provider problem.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Baujai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine L, Owner at Cowboy Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2014

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our motel! Sorry about the WiFi!!!!! I think we have the problem fixed now! Sorry for the inconvenience of the WiFi and I appreciate your understanding that some times things aren't ALWAYS perfect! We had to wait for a few days for the parts to come to fix it! Thanks again for staying with us and so far....so good..... with the WiFi!!!!!! Come back and stay with us!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (111)
There are newer reviews for Cowboy Country Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 111 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2014

If you've already visited the Utah national Parks and want to get away from the crowds and see some "other" beautiful country in Utah, visit the little town of Escalante, and stay at the Cowboy Country Inn.

The rates are great and the owner is one of the few indigenous residents of Escalante, Utah. The Inn was built and has been run by her family for decades and the rooms have now been "theme decorated". I stayed in the awesome "Running Horse Room" featuring a King Sized Bed. (see photo)

We stayed there during a private photo tour and got advice from the local visitors center as to some great places to hike and shoot landscape photography.(see photos)

Room Tip: Bunk rooms are great for kids and the Running Horse Room is great for couples.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank princeinsurance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine L, Owner at Cowboy Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

We are so glad that you were able to spend time with us in Escalante and to enjoy the beautiful land that we live in! Escalante is a beautiful place for many things such as hiking, biking, and photography just to name a few! We are happy that you were pleased with your rooms! We have worked hard to make your stay an enjoyable one! It was GREAT sitting on the porch talking!!!! Look forward to your returning!!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

We were in a themed room, the antler room. It was very well appointed, comfy bed, great shower, good heater for the chilly mornings and evenings. Elaine, the manager was helpful about local services for canyoning, places to eat and things to see. Great location for hiking, canyoning and easy access to local parks. Beautiful scenery in every direction. Can't wait to come back.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine L, Owner at Cowboy Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

We are so glad that you liked your room! The Antler room is a king room that has a fridge, microwave, and coffee pot for your convince! We are happy that you liked the themed room! We take a lot of pride and time in putting our rooms together! This is a wonderful area to do many FUN things! Please come back and stay with us again!!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

This property is very inviting! The rooms are themed. We stayed in the Aztec room. The shower pressure was wonderful. Nice towels and bedding. There is a microwave, coffee pot and small frig in the room. The only negative is that the old heater is a bit scary. Very, very comfy. There is even a little porch, sitting area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patsy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine L, Owner at Cowboy Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

We are glad that you felt like your room was a "homey" feeling! We take extra care to make sure our rooms are comfortable for your stay! Our heater and a/c units are maintained and serviced yearly and as needed! They are safe and in good working condition! We take extreme care to make sure that ALL our guests are comfortable and safe!!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in Escalante last week. We stayed in the faded blue suite. It was very charming and spacious. The room was very clean.

The lady at the front desk was extremely helpful- she gave us great recommendations both on our upcoming hike as well as a restaurant for dinner.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank amandarez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine L, Owner at Cowboy Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

We are glad that you liked the "Faded Blue Suite"!!!!! It is a GREAT room with all the country flare to assist you in being in the "country" mood!!!! We were glad that we could assist you also with the great area we have to share as well as the services offered in Escalante!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

I stay in Escalante for a week or more every year for many years. I always find Cowboy Country to be clean, well-appointed, quiet, and reasonably priced with pleasant, very helpful, staff and management.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tomT977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine L, Owner at Cowboy Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

We always look forward to you, Tom, making reservations for you and your friend! So I guess we are doing something "RIGHT" to have you keep coming back year after year after year!!! We appreciate your choosing to stay with us!!!! It is alway GREAT to catch up on the latest!!!! We are so happy that you enjoy your stay with us!!!!! See you soon!!!!! Thanks again!!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

The lady at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. We stayed in the Hook Line and Sinker room since it was one of the only ones left. The bed was pretty comfortable, and the room was very welcoming. Wi-Fi worked great. They graciously allowed us late checkout, which we really appreciated.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank linteater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine L, Owner at Cowboy Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

We were so glad that we had a room for YOU! And we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us!!! We know how important it is to treat ALL of our guest with kindness and friendliness!!!! No one likes a 'grouch'!!!!!! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay! Please come back and stay with us again!!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Escalante
61.3 mi away
Ticaboo Resort
Ticaboo Resort
#1 of 1 in Lake Powell
167 reviews
0.3 mi away
Escalante Outfitters, Inc -- The Bunkhouse
0.2 mi away
Escalante's Grand Staircase Bed & Breakfast Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Canyons Bed and Breakfast
Canyons Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 9 in Escalante
241 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Staircase Resort of Escalante
0.4 mi away
Wild West Retreat
Wild West Retreat
#5 of 9 in Escalante
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cowboy Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cowboy Country Inn

Address: 25 S 100 W, Escalante, UT 84726-7842
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Escalante
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Escalante
Price Range: $117 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cowboy Country Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Cowboy Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cowboy Country Inn Escalante, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing