We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little get away”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Snowberry Inn Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Eden B&B and Inns
AndrewJMcCarthy
1 review
“Great little get away”
Reviewed February 5, 2009

This BNB is extremely comfortable and the hosts, Sherrie and Pat were super friendly and helpful. Living on the east coast, we were looking for something peaceful and low key. The Snowberry Inn fit that bill to a T.

One nice feature of the Snowberry is that the rooms don't have TVs in them, but do have access to wifi internet connection. Even though there was no mini fridge in our room, Pat and Sherrie suggested putting the 12 pack of local microbrews from nearby Ogden outside on the front porch to keep them cold. It worked like a charm and the beers stayed on the porch most of the weekend without being poached by anyone else.

Aside from the great atmosphere of the Inn itself, the highlight has to be the full breakfasts that Sherrie whips up each morning. My first day was the most yummy french toast i've ever had and each day the breakfast was just as good. The breakfast was the perfect way to fuel up for a day on the nearby slopes of Powder Mt and Snowbasin. At the end of the day it was nice to relax under the stars in the hot tub and stay warm in some killer spa quality bathrobes.

I highly recommend this to gem to anyone looking to relax and unplug for a few days. In fact, I am working on trying to get back there again this snow season.

  • Liked — The whole experience from the vibe of the log cabin to the graciousness of the hosts
  • Disliked — Some showers in rooms are a little small...
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank AndrewJMcCarthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    6
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
18
35
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NC
1 review
Reviewed January 13, 2009

My husband and I recently returned from a 4 night stay at the Snowberry Inn. It was charming, comfortable and cozy. The hosts were very friendly and thoughtful and gave the place a real family feel. Breakfasts were delicious! and so were the two dinners that we had purchased as part of our package. We came for the skiing and the inn's location and proximity to the two resorts that we visited--Powder Mountain and Snowbasin--did not disappoint. We really enjoyed ourselves and would go back again in a heartbeat if we could.

  • Liked — The delicious food and warm hospitality
  • Disliked — Having to leave
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank mandb2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawson
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2008

We chose the Snowberry Inn after reading favorable reviews on TripAdvisor. It is very close to Powder Mtn ski resort (10 minutes) and Snowbasin (20 minutes). The hosts are attentive and helpful. The breakfasts are large, hot, and filling - perfect before a day of skiing. While my family did not use the tv/game room, it is there if one wants it. They have a large hot tub outside.
The B&B is easy to find and is close to a grocery store and a good restaurant (see review of 'Harley and Bucks' also on TripAdvisor).
We would definitely stay there again if we were in the area.

  • Liked — Big Breakfast
  • Disliked — Bed was a little uncomfortable. Squeaky and a little lumpy.
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisSpringfield_IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC, NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 21, 2008

My stay at Snowberry Inn was a wonderful experience. The cozy inn is in between Snowbasin and Powder Mountain, quick drive. Rooms were nice, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was great with ample variety. Outside jacuzzi perfect after a day of riding.

They were very flexible with check in/out arrangements. I am planning on going back is they have any availability.

  • Stayed February 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank gandoron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2007

A very comfortable and charming b&b. Great hosts and wonderful breakfasts set you up for the day. Reduced rate ski tickets available in addition to a fun games room and wireless internet. Will definitely return when visiting the area.

  • Stayed March 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank starfish1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eden
3.8 mi away
Alaskan Inn
Alaskan Inn
#8 of 21 in Ogden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
3.2 mi away
WorldMark Wolf Creek
8.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Ben Lomond Suites Historic Hotel, an Ascend Collection Hotel
10.2 mi away
Best Western Plus High Country Inn
6.7 mi away
Powder Ridge Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snowberry Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snowberry Inn Bed & Breakfast

Property: Snowberry Inn Bed & Breakfast
Address: 1315 North Highway 158, Eden, UT 84310-9639
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Eden
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Eden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Snowberry Inn Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our lodge can sleep 21 adults, so we can cater to all kinds of endeavors: family reunions, company retreats, yoga/health retreats, weddings, etc The Eden valley has so much to offer year round. Our guests can literally walk across the street to catch hiking/biking trails galore! During the winter months, we have guests from all over the world visiting the "greatest snow on earth" And conveniently, this inn is located between two fantastic ski resorts- Snowbasin & Powder Mountain, both only 20 minutes away! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Snowberry Inn Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Snowberry Inn Bed & Breakfast Utah/Eden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing