We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place for family or couples”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Snowberry Inn Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Eden B&B and Inns
Billerica, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great place for family or couples”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2012

You will get all the comforts of home at this place and the best part is you don't have to lift a finger. The bed was more comfortable than my own at home.

10 mins to Snowbasin, 20 mins to Powder, delicious breakfast, takeaway lunches available for $5 to avoid the costly (or unhealthy choices) of the resort cafeterias and wonderful appetizers waiting for us when we came off the mountain. The pool table, foozball, hot tub, movies and books available to keep you (or your kids) entertain was wonderful.

And, what other hotel would you be able to borrow a pair of kids shoes when you realize your kid only brought their ski boots for footwear. (Don't ask...) Sherri, the Innkeeper, was terrific.

Highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    6
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
18
34
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sandy UT
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2012

My husband and I snuck away for a night at the Snowberry Inn just to have a little quality "us" time. We really enjoyed the inn. The rooms are very quaint and cozy. The only disappointment -- and it was not anyone's fault -- is that we didn't really feel comfortable going downstairs because all the rooms down there had been rented by one family. It did give us the idea of perhaps doing that ourselves.

The upstairs gathering room is very nice and the scenery is beautiful.

The best thing, by far were the hosts! They are so nice and do everything they can to make you feel right at home.

We'll be back!

Room Tip: The rooms upstairs are quieter. We stayed in the Pioneer room, on the main floor. It was fine but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rknap14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
America
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2011

Snowberry Inn was great! I only gave it a "Very Good" rating because the bed wasn't very comfortable. It seemed to roll you to the middle a little but then again people tell me my bed is hard so I guess it all depends on what you are use to. We stayed in the Wasatch Room. It was quaint and well done. The owners are FABULOUS! They have thought of so much. At the Inn (not in the rooms) they have a hot tub, tv room, video room, pool table and a wonderful breakfast. Snowberry Inn is in beautiful Eden, Utah (not many places to eat though). It was a nice getaway for an over-nighter with my hubby. It would be a fun place to be for a family reunion too.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Onehotjogger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2011

My best friend, her mom, and I stayed there during spring break for a few days. It was super cozy and my friend and I loved the popcorn mix with m&ms. Us three loved the individual styles of the room. The host were amazing, and they had great stories to tell about the place. I'll surely never forget us messing up the snow there. If you go I'm sure you'll never want to leave!

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heidi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogden, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2011

We had a lovely time at the Snowberry Inn. The hosts were easygoing and friendly. The room was warm and comfortable and we loved it's cozy cabin feel and themed decor. The food was homemade and delicious, with plenty to go around. They even had homemade trail mix out in case you got the mid-day munchies! There's a pool table downstairs and tv's in the "gathering rooms" both upstairs and downstairs. There was even a hot-tub under the stars, though we didn't get a chance to use it.

There is not much to the town of Eden but a couple of little restaurants, and many trails. We enjoyed the food at Mad Moose Cafe and would highly recommend them. Also very friendly. A nice place to go if you want a quiet getaway.

Thanks, Sherrie and Pat! You guys are wonderful.

Room Tip: Monte Cristo room has a jetted two fit for 2!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CassiandEric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2010

I have never stayed in a bed and breakfast before, but this one may have spoiled me for life. Staying at the Snowberry Inn is much more like staying at your favourite aunties house than staying in a hotel.

The Inn is beautifully decorated full of little touches and the rooms clean and cosy(my only tiny gripe with this place was the water pressure in the shower, but otherwise nice). The hot spa outside was an experience, and absolutely heavenly once you made the plunge. The location is great, about an hour from Salt Lake and close to Powder and Snowbasin. (When it is snowing it is definitely advisable to just drive down to a near by parking lot and take the free shuttle up to Powder).

The things above make the Snowberry Inn a good place to stay, here are the things that make it a GREAT place:

The breakfast provided each day was amazing, the cereals and toast were always on standby, however each day there was something different, yummy and hot on offer and the main course. Little snacks were also offered when you got back from skiing, we found things like veggies and dip, tortilla soup, little cheesecakes and other treats, changing every night, however all very appreciated after a day of skiing. Hot chocolate, tea and chai are always there for you to help yourself and the pool table doesn't require quarters. We also opted to have a few dinners included in our package(very good deal), you need to make your order the night before and the menu isn't huge, however the food was really delicious and plentiful and ordering in allows you to really relax for the night.

Sherrie and Pat have put a lot of work and thought into making your stay at the inn extremely comfortable .. and it probably won't be the 'slickest' place you have ever seen however you will definitely not notice.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vica_v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2009

I have been traveling to Snowbasin each winter for the past three years for a long weekend ski trip and was lucky enough to find this amazing B&B located about 20 mins from the mountain. The rooms are spotless, perfectly decorated for the winter with bear skins hanging on the wall, beds made from huge tree trunks and thick warm comforters to snuggle under after a long day of skiing. The owners could not be any nicer and are able to provide ski passes for both Powder and Snowbasin, suggestions for dining in the area as well as providing a wonderful breakfast each morning for all the guests. I would recommend this B&B to anyone looking for a relaxing escape in Eden.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank letty5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eden
3.8 mi away
Alaskan Inn
Alaskan Inn
#8 of 21 in Ogden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
3.2 mi away
WorldMark Wolf Creek
8.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Ben Lomond Suites Historic Hotel, an Ascend Collection Hotel
10.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS High Country Inn
6.7 mi away
Powder Ridge Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snowberry Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snowberry Inn Bed & Breakfast

Property: Snowberry Inn Bed & Breakfast
Address: 1315 North Highway 158, Eden, UT 84310-9639
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Eden
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Eden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Snowberry Inn Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our lodge can sleep 21 adults, so we can cater to all kinds of endeavors: family reunions, company retreats, yoga/health retreats, weddings, etc The Eden valley has so much to offer year round. Our guests can literally walk across the street to catch hiking/biking trails galore! During the winter months, we have guests from all over the world visiting the "greatest snow on earth" And conveniently, this inn is located between two fantastic ski resorts- Snowbasin & Powder Mountain, both only 20 minutes away! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Snowberry Inn Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Snowberry Inn Bed & Breakfast Utah/Eden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing