We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tied for first on my cozy hotel list!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Snowberry Inn Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Eden B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tied for first on my cozy hotel list!”
Reviewed June 22, 2011

My best friend, her mom, and I stayed there during spring break for a few days. It was super cozy and my friend and I loved the popcorn mix with m&ms. Us three loved the individual styles of the room. The host were amazing, and they had great stories to tell about the place. I'll surely never forget us messing up the snow there. If you go I'm sure you'll never want to leave!

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heidi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    6
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
19
38
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ogden, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2011

We had a lovely time at the Snowberry Inn. The hosts were easygoing and friendly. The room was warm and comfortable and we loved it's cozy cabin feel and themed decor. The food was homemade and delicious, with plenty to go around. They even had homemade trail mix out in case you got the mid-day munchies! There's a pool table downstairs and tv's in the "gathering rooms" both upstairs and downstairs. There was even a hot-tub under the stars, though we didn't get a chance to use it.

There is not much to the town of Eden but a couple of little restaurants, and many trails. We enjoyed the food at Mad Moose Cafe and would highly recommend them. Also very friendly. A nice place to go if you want a quiet getaway.

Thanks, Sherrie and Pat! You guys are wonderful.

Room Tip: Monte Cristo room has a jetted two fit for 2!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CassiandEric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2010

I have never stayed in a bed and breakfast before, but this one may have spoiled me for life. Staying at the Snowberry Inn is much more like staying at your favourite aunties house than staying in a hotel.

The Inn is beautifully decorated full of little touches and the rooms clean and cosy(my only tiny gripe with this place was the water pressure in the shower, but otherwise nice). The hot spa outside was an experience, and absolutely heavenly once you made the plunge. The location is great, about an hour from Salt Lake and close to Powder and Snowbasin. (When it is snowing it is definitely advisable to just drive down to a near by parking lot and take the free shuttle up to Powder).

The things above make the Snowberry Inn a good place to stay, here are the things that make it a GREAT place:

The breakfast provided each day was amazing, the cereals and toast were always on standby, however each day there was something different, yummy and hot on offer and the main course. Little snacks were also offered when you got back from skiing, we found things like veggies and dip, tortilla soup, little cheesecakes and other treats, changing every night, however all very appreciated after a day of skiing. Hot chocolate, tea and chai are always there for you to help yourself and the pool table doesn't require quarters. We also opted to have a few dinners included in our package(very good deal), you need to make your order the night before and the menu isn't huge, however the food was really delicious and plentiful and ordering in allows you to really relax for the night.

Sherrie and Pat have put a lot of work and thought into making your stay at the inn extremely comfortable .. and it probably won't be the 'slickest' place you have ever seen however you will definitely not notice.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vica_v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 10, 2009

I have been traveling to Snowbasin each winter for the past three years for a long weekend ski trip and was lucky enough to find this amazing B&B located about 20 mins from the mountain. The rooms are spotless, perfectly decorated for the winter with bear skins hanging on the wall, beds made from huge tree trunks and thick warm comforters to snuggle under after a long day of skiing. The owners could not be any nicer and are able to provide ski passes for both Powder and Snowbasin, suggestions for dining in the area as well as providing a wonderful breakfast each morning for all the guests. I would recommend this B&B to anyone looking for a relaxing escape in Eden.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank letty5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 2, 2009

I really liked the Snowberry and will definitely stay there again. I’ve only stayed at a few B&Bs, but the Snowberry seemed to have everything a B&B should – character, comfortable rooms, and very friendly hosts. The log cabin setting is perfect, and Pat and Sherrie were very helpful with local suggestions and directions. The price was very reasonable too – especially considering the gourmet breakfast!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank calmin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewJMcCarthy
1 review
Reviewed February 5, 2009

This BNB is extremely comfortable and the hosts, Sherrie and Pat were super friendly and helpful. Living on the east coast, we were looking for something peaceful and low key. The Snowberry Inn fit that bill to a T.

One nice feature of the Snowberry is that the rooms don't have TVs in them, but do have access to wifi internet connection. Even though there was no mini fridge in our room, Pat and Sherrie suggested putting the 12 pack of local microbrews from nearby Ogden outside on the front porch to keep them cold. It worked like a charm and the beers stayed on the porch most of the weekend without being poached by anyone else.

Aside from the great atmosphere of the Inn itself, the highlight has to be the full breakfasts that Sherrie whips up each morning. My first day was the most yummy french toast i've ever had and each day the breakfast was just as good. The breakfast was the perfect way to fuel up for a day on the nearby slopes of Powder Mt and Snowbasin. At the end of the day it was nice to relax under the stars in the hot tub and stay warm in some killer spa quality bathrobes.

I highly recommend this to gem to anyone looking to relax and unplug for a few days. In fact, I am working on trying to get back there again this snow season.

  • Liked — The whole experience from the vibe of the log cabin to the graciousness of the hosts
  • Disliked — Some showers in rooms are a little small...
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank AndrewJMcCarthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
1 review
Reviewed January 13, 2009

My husband and I recently returned from a 4 night stay at the Snowberry Inn. It was charming, comfortable and cozy. The hosts were very friendly and thoughtful and gave the place a real family feel. Breakfasts were delicious! and so were the two dinners that we had purchased as part of our package. We came for the skiing and the inn's location and proximity to the two resorts that we visited--Powder Mountain and Snowbasin--did not disappoint. We really enjoyed ourselves and would go back again in a heartbeat if we could.

  • Liked — The delicious food and warm hospitality
  • Disliked — Having to leave
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank mandb2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eden
3.8 mi away
Alaskan Inn
Alaskan Inn
#8 of 21 in Ogden
121 reviews
8.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT
10.2 mi away
Best Western Plus High Country Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Ben Lomond Suites Historic Hotel, an Ascend Collection Hotel
8.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden
10.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 21 in Ogden
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snowberry Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snowberry Inn Bed & Breakfast

Property: Snowberry Inn Bed & Breakfast
Address: 1315 North Highway 158, Eden, UT 84310-9639
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Eden
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Eden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Snowberry Inn Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our lodge can sleep 21 adults, so we can cater to all kinds of endeavors: family reunions, company retreats, yoga/health retreats, weddings, etc The Eden valley has so much to offer year round. Our guests can literally walk across the street to catch hiking/biking trails galore! During the winter months, we have guests from all over the world visiting the "greatest snow on earth" And conveniently, this inn is located between two fantastic ski resorts- Snowbasin & Powder Mountain, both only 20 minutes away! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Snowberry Inn Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Snowberry Inn Bed & Breakfast Utah/Eden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing