We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place is paradise....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Duck Creek Village Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 18, 2013

The cabins at Duck Creek Village are really good, I rented the the "Pit Stop", and I can tell it is the best cabin I had in USA.
the managers are very kind and friendly.
It is located in the wood, you're always surrounded by deer, marmots, birds and squirrels.
The cabin is very comfortable and fully equipped with everything you may need. Two big rooms, a wonderful living, two bathroom, a fully equipped kitchen, washer, lot of place otside where you can also light a fire and prepare your bbq.
The area where it is located is great, Bryce Canyon, Zion, Kolob, Coral Pink, ... but if you go there don't forget to visit also the Mammoth Caves (5 miles from the village).
This place is PARADISE!

Room Tip: I rented the cabin called "Pit Stop", it is fantastic!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marco P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (82)
There are newer reviews for Duck Creek Village Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 82 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2013

John and Wendy are like the two best friends you've only just met. They were great hosts; very accommodating and friendly during our entire visit.

The location couldn't be better, Bryce and Zion are an easy drive from the Inn and the mountain setting is beautiful.

We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Recently I spent a birthday weekend fishing the creeks with a couple of friends and our two dogs. The service and friendliness we received at Duck Creek Village Inn was top of the line. They went out of their way to make sure we ate dinner every night even when their kitchen was closed and the food was great! The beds were comfortable and they had dish network (Or one of those things with a guide) that made night time fun with movies and kept my girlfriend occupied while we were on the creeks ALL day lol. Thanks for a wonderful trip!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

We were surprised that a place like this still exists. Owners John and Wendy were friendly and helpful, offering to help with our luggage, giving us the scoop on fishing and what sites were worth visiting. The room was more than adequate. The full breakfast was great. We would definitely recommend this inn.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dee F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

I'm a disabled traveler who stayed here on my way to Bryce Canyon the following day. I found John and Wendy to be extremely friendly and helpful, with John even volunteering to pick up dinner for me in nearby Duck Creek Village. In contrast to anonymousinvegas, I really enjoyed my stay, and would unhesitatingly recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Yes, the owners do have a lot of rules. However I can understand why. Duck Creek Village is a huge ATV/snowmobile town. A lot of people here camp. If some family members are camping, and some are staying at the inn, you can bet that those camping will want to hang out and shower in their relative's rooms. In order to keep the rooms as amazing as they are now, they need to make sure that they aren't getting trashed.

The Duck Creek Village Inn is kind of like a mini-lodge. My room was huge, with a big king size bed, loveseat, kitchen table, and microwave. Outside the room was a deck with patio chairs and hummingbird feeders.

I really enjoyed my stay at this inn. Anytime I am in the Bryce Canyon, Zion, southern Utah area, I would definitely consider staying here again.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
Thank JillieBean77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Boardershadow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Duck Creek Village
15.3 mi away
Mountain Ridge Motel and Cabins
20.9 mi away
Best Western East Zion Thunderbird Lodge
22.4 mi away
Quality Inn Bryce Canyon
Quality Inn Bryce Canyon
#3 of 14 in Panguitch
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.5 mi away
Bryce Zion Inn
Bryce Zion Inn
#2 of 2 in Hatch
123 reviews
1.0 mi away
Pinewoods Resort
Pinewoods Resort
#1 of 1 in Duck Creek Village
101 reviews
20.9 mi away
Zion Ponderosa Ranch Resort
Zion Ponderosa Ranch Resort
#2 of 2 in Zion National Park
943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Duck Creek Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Duck Creek Village Inn

Address: 815 Utah 14, Duck Creek Village, UT 84762
Location: United States > Utah > Duck Creek Village
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Duck Creek Village
Price Range: $154 - $329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Duck Creek Village Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A UNIQUE MOTEL TYPE B & B, ACCOMMODATING ADULTS ONLY. The Duck Creek Village Inn is "One of a Kind!". A full log inn with a quiet adult B&B atmosphere. Start your day with an excellent complementary "made to order" breakfast served each morning. If visiting Bryce Canyon or Zion National Park the inn is conveniently located between the two. Perfect for your visit and is found in the beautiful Dixie National Forest. On the South side of Hwy 14, we are just 10 miles from Hwy 89 and 30 miles from I-15. The clean rooms are large, with either 2 queen beds or a single king or queen suite. Free WiFi, flat screen with satellite TV, microwave & refrigerators. Not only do we have motel rooms but also on the property your can rent your own 2 bedroom cabin with a full kitchen. The cabins, about 1000 square feet in size are cute, cozy and well maintained with all the amenities of home. This property accommodates persons 13 and older. Pet are NOT allowed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Duck Creek Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Duck Creek Village Inn Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing