We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Lettuce wraps in the world!”
Review of Cafe Trang

Cafe Trang
Ranked #68 of 143 Restaurants in Draper
Restaurant details
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Lettuce wraps in the world!”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

We love everything about the Cafe Trang, both in Draper and Murray. We usually split a loyal combo with sweet and sour chicken. But the icing on the cake are the lettuce wraps. I am a huge fan of this appetizer having tried them at 30 or more restaurants and the Trang's are absolutely the best!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SaltLakeSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    15
    6
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Draper, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“One of Draper's best”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

If you find yourself in Draper and you're looking for good asian food, don't pass this up! I think it tends to be overlooked as it's a bit off the beaten path. Highly recommend the Malaysian Rice Noodle dish! We order it often. The Thai Green Curry was good but beware that it had significant heat. The calamari was disappointing -- strange texture and look of the batter used.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sttdiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Excellent local Vietnamese”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Killer Bun and Pho, service is always great. Prices are average for this type of cuisine and the atmosphere is nice. Highly recommend!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank marty19666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylorsville, Utah
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“I'm addicted to this place!”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

I love Vietnamese food, and have not found better in the valley. They are super fast, the food is great and service is fantastic. The prices are decent too. I have dined in and had take out, always hot and fresh.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Northbynorthwest_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Fresh and Fast”
Reviewed July 3, 2012

The flat noodles are my favorite item on the menu!

Helpful?
Thank sheloveslillies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Trang also viewed

Draper, Wasatch Range
Draper, Wasatch Range
 
Draper, Wasatch Range
 
Draper, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Cafe Trang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing