We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Clean and close to everything.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Draper

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn Draper
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Draper
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Clean and close to everything.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We have stayed here twice now when visiting family, and I’m sure we will stay again. Even though there is a water park right behind the hotel, it is quiet. So if you have kids you’re in luck and if you want a quiet place close to the freeway, food and shopping you’re really in luck.
We booked online and got a cheaper price then if you just walk in, but they were really great about giving us the same discounted price at the front desk when we stayed an extra night and not making us change rooms, so I give them the points for going the extra mile.
The only down side is the lackluster continental breakfast, but again it is free so no major complaints.
I even noted that they had several used mattresses out by the rear garbage for pickup so I know they change their bedding as needed.

Room Tip: Look online for discounts but don't be afraid to ask the desk also.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CR-Roller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    19
    22
    12
    12
See reviews for
29
17
8
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

I had a blast and so did my family. We had such a great time at the water park out side, has lots of water slides an kids are sure to have fun! The workers treated me well as well as the general manager. I recommend this to all families and families with kids. Had such a good time I definitely would come again!!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Azanc101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Florida
Level Contributor
89 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Expected more from a "Comfort Inn". Room was not really clean-old dried food particles on floor from previous occupants, bobbi pins on floor in bathroom--small--looked out over a water park that was closed by 6pm. thankfully. breakfast fair---"mystery eggs withcheese". Desk clerk appeared to have an "attitude"---not really friendly--but not disrespectful either. Young girl at checkout had no clue on road directions--and did not know how to print out receipt for stay. We are not happy with "Choice hotels"

Room Tip: Great restrurant close by---McGriffs
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank floridagal893
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

I have stayed here twice and have found the rooms clean and affordable. The breakfast is also great. When I asked the manager for a room on the bottom floor he did so happily. I had a fantastic experience here and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JAR2468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

The Elevators were filthy. Hand prints, & keyboard & walls were smeared all over. The hallways were so dirty, & not vacc. Also hallways smelled like smoke. Will not stay at this hotel ever again! Breakfast was cheap compared to other Comfort Inn's I have stayed at.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KOS344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Draper hotels

Fort Worth, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Stayed at the Comfort Inn Draper for several days while visiting family/friends. It is located on the I15 service road. Check in was efficient and they gladly changed my room when I indicated the first room's distance was too far to walk for my disabled husband.

Our room was on the back side of the property, so no road noise. The room itself looked like it had been furnished with items from someone's grandma's house and several of the items were really worn. Smaller room - two chairs instead of a couch - and no space for a coffee table. However, the bathroom appeared to have been recently redone and was very nice. There was an ottoman that came in very handy when putting on makeup and getting dress in the mornings. Rooms were clean. Biggest annoyances was that the wardrobe the flat screen TV was in obscured part of the screen and the TV could not be moved and that the sheets were not changed every day (bed was made up). Best part were the location - close to shopping and restaurants and other amusements. There is a pool/spa and small gym and also a conference center. No issues. Breakfast is included - including sausage - but pass on the egg "omelets". Everything else is standard Comfort Inn.

Front desk has discounts to the water park next door and other items. Stay away from the on site washer/dryer. Dryer only appears to work on high heat and takes forever to dry the clothes.

We booked on hotels.com so had a lower than published rate. I would stay here again but would compare prices with surrounding hotels.

Room Tip: Get a room on the back side of the property to get a quieter room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TXMamaLiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackfoot, Idaho
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

I loved the location of this hotel with it being right off of the interstate, which is so convenient! The staff was so great to work with, and the rooms were nice and clean. The breakfast was just as great as any other hotel breakfast. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kayla E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Draper
1.8 mi away
Sleep Inn South Jordan
Sleep Inn South Jordan
#3 of 4 in South Jordan
3.5 of 5 stars 131 reviews
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Draper
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Salt Lake City Draper
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
8.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 6 in Murray
3.0 of 5 stars 108 reviews
17.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Airport/International Center
Comfort Inn Airport/Internationa...
#49 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 stars 248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Draper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Draper

Property: Comfort Inn Draper
Address: 12033 S State St, Draper, UT 84020-9490
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Draper
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Draper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Draper 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn Draper reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Draper Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing