We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great Location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Draper

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn Draper
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Draper
Fort Worth, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Stayed at the Comfort Inn Draper for several days while visiting family/friends. It is located on the I15 service road. Check in was efficient and they gladly changed my room when I indicated the first room's distance was too far to walk for my disabled husband.

Our room was on the back side of the property, so no road noise. The room itself looked like it had been furnished with items from someone's grandma's house and several of the items were really worn. Smaller room - two chairs instead of a couch - and no space for a coffee table. However, the bathroom appeared to have been recently redone and was very nice. There was an ottoman that came in very handy when putting on makeup and getting dress in the mornings. Rooms were clean. Biggest annoyances was that the wardrobe the flat screen TV was in obscured part of the screen and the TV could not be moved and that the sheets were not changed every day (bed was made up). Best part were the location - close to shopping and restaurants and other amusements. There is a pool/spa and small gym and also a conference center. No issues. Breakfast is included - including sausage - but pass on the egg "omelets". Everything else is standard Comfort Inn.

Front desk has discounts to the water park next door and other items. Stay away from the on site washer/dryer. Dryer only appears to work on high heat and takes forever to dry the clothes.

We booked on hotels.com so had a lower than published rate. I would stay here again but would compare prices with surrounding hotels.

Room Tip: Get a room on the back side of the property to get a quieter room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TXMamaLiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    17
    22
    12
    12
See reviews for
29
17
7
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Blackfoot, Idaho
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

I loved the location of this hotel with it being right off of the interstate, which is so convenient! The staff was so great to work with, and the rooms were nice and clean. The breakfast was just as great as any other hotel breakfast. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kayla E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

This property is a typical Comfort Inn. Everything was good, the breakfast was above average for Comfort Inn. It is located immediatgely off I-15 in a busy commercial/retail area. I believe what makes this property stand out was the value. Mattress was softer than I would have liked. I was well-satisfied.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank runningbearly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Very disappointed in this Comfort inn. The employee that checked me in was not friendly at all.The lobby as well has the hallways had a strange smell. The room was very old and outdated.
The guest laundry was in the same small space with ice machine and vending(no room to move)
The area was great and I saw lots of hotels as well as food choices. The shopping is great and the ski resorts are nearby.The last disappointment was Breakfast...Eggs cold and were like rubber
it was just 8am on a weekend and everything appeared old and picked over. I will make sure to avoid this place on the next road trip.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank STACEY M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Draper hotels

Brooklyn, NY
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Overall, great value. There's nothing special about this place, but I had a nice, comfortable stay for a few nights. The rooms were spacious and clean. The bathroom looked a little outdated but was very clean. Very little interaction with the staff, but upon checkin, they were friendly. The morning breakfast was also a pretty good.

There's free wifi everywhere that's pretty good - great signal in our 2nd floor room. I went out to SLC with a buddy to go to the ski resorts in the Cottonwood Canyons, and it was very convenient. There's also a ton of restaurants, stores, and shops up and down the street it's on. The In & Out Burger nearby was much appreciated.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank espinbk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

The room was great but when I got checking my bank account I had been charged 3 times for the room. They had block $240.00 on my card. Not just 1 charge but 3!!!!! Then when I called the Hotel and non-english speaking women said she could not help me. Will not stay there again.
Nelson - Idaho

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wpnelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

The staff was fantastic and the room was clean. What else could I ask for. I will be using them again. The staff Was friendly and made sure all of our needs were met through our entire stay. The coffee was hot in the morning and the continental breakfast was good. Fair price and clean bathroom. We were located close enough to salt lake to do anything downtown and far enough away to enjoy less traffic. Also really close to Walmart.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 208Traveler208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Draper
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Draper
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Salt Lake City Draper
1.8 mi away
Sleep Inn South Jordan
Sleep Inn South Jordan
#4 of 4 in South Jordan
3.5 of 5 stars 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn
1.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sandy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Draper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Draper

Property: Comfort Inn Draper
Address: 12033 South State ST, Draper, UT 84020
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Draper
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Draper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Draper 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn Draper reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Draper Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing