We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for the price”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Draper
oxnard
Level Contributor
230 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Great for the price”
Reviewed April 26, 2012

Phone did'n work, so no wake up call.I used no cell, so no problem. We paid 10.00 more for a hot tub and it's the best10.00 I ever spent. It really took off the hard days drive. You get breakfast. Faces the freeway and has a waterpark behind the property. Everything is close by. I would stay here again. If youlook at my previous reviews, you would see that I blasted the one in Palm Desert. So this was my last, Well They did good.

Room Tip: Try to get a room in the back. the view is great. A hot tub will take the drive off .
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank steve and lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    23
    23
    13
    16
See reviews for
33
20
10
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2012

I would not even use the bed cover for my dog. The term "flee bitten" comes to mind. There is a reason this place is somewhat cheap. But it is not cheap enough. Avoid it if you can.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PTerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Draper hotels

CA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2012

I stayed here one night on business and it was OK. The king sized bed was comfortable and they put six pillows on it which I like. You can never have enough pillows. Work desk, office chair, two semi over-stuffed chairs with a foot stool, flat panel TV and the usual coffee maker, iron & ironing board, etc. The non-smoking room was clean and smelled fine. The bathroom had a nice oval tub with jets in it. Not quite a Jacuzzi, but OK. The shower was bad though. No water pressure and it was either too cold or too hot. What was really weird about this room,was that there was large window between the bathroom and the bedroom. Something I'd never seen before. If you were in the shower, you'd be on display. Maybe it was a special honeymoon room. Fine for newlyweds or a one-night-stand, but for an old, married couple, a potentially disgusting development.
There’s an indoor pool & spa, a nice breakfast, comp newspapers and wifi. Standard fare for the Comfort chain. I’d stay there again, but the next time, a little privacy please.

Room Tip: As always, take ear plugs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jdend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
1 review
Reviewed November 30, 2011

We stayed at the Comfort Inn cause they were having a great ski package! The rooms were clean and comfortable, the pool and jacuzzi was a nice touch as well. The thing that most impressed me during my stay was the breakfast, there was eggs, sausage, waffles, yogurt, and fresh fruit...definitely a GREAT value! The staff was very nice and attentive. I have stayed at the other hotels in Draper and they were either too pricy, or the facility was not great...I would defintely stay here and will tell my friends about my stay.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sren12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vale, Oregon
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2011

Made reservations for 2 nights but had to cancel the second night because there was no hot water. Manager was not available and all the front desk would say the first night was that the water would be hot by morning. Not so. Breakfast was good and had all the advertised items available until they were gone. Some items were not replenished. Swimming pool was good. Walls were thin and quite noisy. Neighboring rooms complained about noise from our rooms and our children were somehow blamed for knocking on room doors while they were all in the room as we were making plans for the next day.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MSinVale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairplay, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2010

It was fairly clean, but very outdated. Breakfast was missing half the food. Not worth what they are asking. For $45 it would be OK, but not $75.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jholeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2010

We had no problems with this hotel. Management were helpful, not overly but ok. The room was small but exceptionally clean and the beds were very comfortable. There was a fan circulating the hot air which ran all night, I liked it as it provided white noise for me. There was no fan in the bathroom. The shower was good and hot.

Breakfast was ok, lots of carbs eg waffles, danishes,cereal etc., Also yoghurt, juice etc., One morning there were omelettes but not the next day. The pool seemed nice and was clean.

Draper was not what we were expecting! It is a very busy place, right off the highway and there are lines of traffic day and night. Great to be close to Ikea and the hotel is within walking distance of an In and Out Burger! Nearest movie theater was about 8 miles away.

We won't be going back to Draper but if you are going I think this hotel is pretty good value for the price.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bouncer54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Draper
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Draper
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Salt Lake City Draper
1.7 mi away
Courtyard Salt Lake City Sandy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City - Draper
6.9 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Midvalley - Murray
1.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 12033 S State St, Draper, UT 84020-9490
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Draper
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Draper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Draper, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing