We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disgusting”
Review of Ramada Draper

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Draper
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Draper
Reviewed July 1, 2008

We made this reservation through Expedia trying to use up a coupon they gave us after a botched reservation. We were looking for something convenient around Riverton as we unexpectedly were going to visit friends in the area.

The room was DISGUSTING - check out the dirt on the baseboards and vey small/squeezed in. Breakfast was non descript and the counters very dirty as well. Stay away!!

  • Stayed: June 2008
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank WorldExplorer50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (401)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

393 - 399 of 401 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2008

Great location, very clean lobby, but then it goes down hill from there. This room (222) should have been been left vacant. I was absolutely shocked at its poor condition. It is obvious that is room is in the process of being changed from a double to a single, There were holes in the wall, pencil marks, no grill on the air exchange, the walls and basebords look like they have never been cleaned...I am not over exaggerating, and the carpet was filthy. The bottom of the door had an inch gap...we asked for extra towels to put under the door. When I went to the front desk, I asked for a different room. The night manager said it was the last room left and offered a ten dollar discount or a full refund. After calling several hotels (no vacancies), I found I had little choice but to take the discount. The smell that was mentioned in a previous post is still here and reminds me of natural gas or the smell of a pilot light burning.

    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank crvdriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2007

It's a small hotel but the staffs were friendly. Price wise, the room was OK (after all, had free breakfast in the morning!). One little problem though, the smell. There is a dairy farm or something like that near by somewhere.....but if you keep close your door & windows, you will be fine. Otherwise, you can ask for air freshner in the front desk, like we did :)

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank walahh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2007

Convenient, clean and comfortable. The new owner said he has refurbished everything and it looks it! Excellent value and great location, just off I-15. Would DEFINITELY stay there again!

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank wolfwoman1st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2005

Oh, this motel had so much promise when we checked in... nice, clean, spacious room, refrigerator and microwave, easy access to many restaurants, shopping and highway, great rate on Internet, excellent self-serve breakfast buffet complete with hot waffles - all of this was great. Then it came time to go to sleep. The paper-thin walls were unbelievable! The people next door were speaking at a normal volume, but you could hear every word they said. Every time someone flushed the toilet, it sounded like a 747 was taking off in our room! Every door closing, everyone walking down the hall was clearly heard. Not much sleep that night. Sorry, I love a bargain, but this is not worth it!

  • Stayed: April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Shaken_Bake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, traveled solo
Thank Matt_Y332lu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2015, traveled with family
Thank Laura_A_Prado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada D, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Draper, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Draper
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 6 in Draper
98 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn Salt Lake City Draper
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Draper
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Sleep Inn South Jordan
Sleep Inn South Jordan
#4 of 5 in South Jordan
159 reviews
4.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
1.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City - Draper
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Draper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Draper

Address: 12605 S Minuteman Dr, Draper, UT 84020-8698 (Formerly Econo-Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Draper
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Draper
Price Range: $48 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Draper 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ramada Draper reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Salt Lake City-Draper Hotel Draper
Ramada Hotel Draper
Draper Ramada
Ramada Draper Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing