We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beds were great but all the mold in the bathroom ruined everything”
Review of Ramada Draper

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Draper
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Draper
Three Rivers, California
Level Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beds were great but all the mold in the bathroom ruined everything”
Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

From someone who spends most of the year in hotels I was very disappointed. TV's were old and the room was not very clean. Long black hair stuck on the shower walls accented by lots of mold growing near the ceiling of the bathroom. Window sill was so nasty I didn't even open the curtains. Seems to be a classic case of lack of proper management. Also the lack of attention to detail by the maids seems to be consistent with the Mexican soap operas blaring on the tv's when I turn them on wherever I stay. Rm 112 btw.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chad N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    86
    86
    52
    75
See reviews for
119
66
51
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boise
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Stayed one night 6/5/13. Wanted a hotel close to IKEA, they're catty-corner across the freeway so this was perfect. Front desk was friendly and helpful. Room was clean, bathroom was clean, although it smelled of mildew. I thought the wall unit A/C was broken, but turns out the curtains were just long enough to catch the outflow of air and return it as cold, so "tricked" the unit into turning off too soon and room got stuffy. Called at 9pm to front desk to report it didn't work, they sent someone within about 20 minutes and showed me the issue. Had to sleep with the curtains open in order for the unit to continue running, but not a terribly big deal. Bedding was nice and clean - NO BED SPREADS - YAY! Plenty of pillows. They have a down-alternative comforter encased in sheet material, so you know it's clean for each patron. Pictures on TripAdvisor are accurate. Close to freeway, but we were in the back, and ZERO noise. Caution: Beds are extremely firm. Continental breakfast was solid, just as described. Two queen beds, lots of lighting in room, toilet & shower behind locking door with fan & heat lamp, sink and mirror in room. Large dorm fridge and microwave in room. No pool. No room service or on-site restaurant. Best $60 I've spent at a hotel in a long time!

Room Tip: Don't get rooms 125/225 or 124/224 - they're both by the access doors which close very loudl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SoldiersWife1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa
2 reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2013

I choose to stay at the Ramada Limited in Draper because of the room rates. We needed four rooms to accommodate our family of nine (including two babies). I was a bit leery because of the online reviews I read but was very happy with our two-night stay. Yes, there are repairs that need to be made throughout the facility--lightbulbs that need to be replaced, missing toilet paper holders--but I was happy to overlook those because the price and the staff were EXCELLENT! We all slept soundly because it was pretty quiet inside and outside of the facility. I would definitely stay at there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Denise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Grove
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Nice place between Provo and Salt lake City, surprisingly quiet even though it was next to freeway, room was clean and spacious, pet friendly, front desk helpful, close by dining and entertainment options, breakfast was however sparse and not maintained by staff toward end of breakfast time each day but otherwise a great price and value.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank JWehn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Draper
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 6 in Draper
92 reviews
16.3 mi away
Little America Hotel
Little America Hotel
#11 of 75 in Salt Lake City
1,777 reviews
17.6 mi away
Airport Inn Hotel
Airport Inn Hotel
#55 of 75 in Salt Lake City
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.4 mi away
Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel
Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel
#22 of 75 in Salt Lake City
910 reviews
16.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#47 of 75 in Salt Lake City
236 reviews
23.3 mi away
The St. Regis Deer Valley
The St. Regis Deer Valley
#13 of 60 in Park City
824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Draper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Draper

Property: Ramada Draper
Address: 12605 S Minuteman Dr, Draper, UT 84020-8698 (Formerly Econo-Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Draper
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Draper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Draper 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Wyndham, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Draper reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Salt Lake City-Draper Hotel Draper
Ramada Hotel Draper
Draper Ramada
Ramada Draper Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing